Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok, but nothing special....

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Central to all Arlington entertainment.
Parking is not good here. The hotel is older and is clean but it's not worth what they charge for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place near 6 Flags

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Make the whole place non smoking.
I am sure I asked for a non-smoking room but my room smelled strong of smoke. We arrived late and it was only for 2 nights so I didn't complain. It was the only thing about the hotel that I didn/t like. The breakfast was good and the room was perfect. (except for the smell).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good location
The pictures online make the hotel and rooms appear larger than they really are. We have 4 guest (2 adult, 2 teenagers) and the room was to cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We were overall very pleased with our stay. We have recommended to our friends and will consider using your facilities in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It's an okay place....

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very close to Six Flags.
Cons: The bathroom and parking!
Location: The location is great for Six Flags. With a 2 pm check in, we could rest in our room a bit and then go back to the park at night.
The bathroom is very small! I placed my size 8 shoe across the width of it- I could fit 2 shoes end to end, not even 3. If you are a person of larger stature I don't think you would fit. Changing clothes in the bathroom is difficult. Also parking- it would be nice to have a few spaces reserved for check in/out. We had to park all the way around and walk to check in. The room itself is spacious- I suggest taking some of the large closet and expanding that into a bathroom. We passed on the breakfast as the line was very long. Outdoor pool seemed busy- and it's close to the front which probably added to the amount of cars by the front office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be tightened up, Update the rooms decor, and install adequate HVAC systems
I made this reservation at the last minute. All I'll say is that you get what you pay for. The room was not clean, the AC was loud and didn't keep it cool, and it the staff was very unhappy about being at work. The king suite was a huge room with a separate living room, a full kitchen and a huge closet but it was outdated and not clean. It must have been the hotel owners apartment at one point because it was obviously very used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Bathroom was tiny; hot breakfast was free but tasteless; non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke; staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ranger fan from Tyler TX

Not what I expected

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed in this hotel. It had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The door nearly touches the toilet when you go to close it. The vanity is in the room, but it has little counter space, although it looks like it has been updated. The beds were not comfortable at all..Although our room was fairly large, the furniture was very sparse. The hotel employees were helpful and friendly. The free trolley does stop right across the street to take you to the Ranger Games, which is nice. I would not rate this hotel any more than 2 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ranger fan, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Trolley service and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I apologize the room type your rented did not meet your standards. Just so you know we also offer suites (suites are 80% of our hotel) which I think you would find more to your liking and would help you understand what we are rated as high as we are. We hope you give us another chance on your next visit to Arlington. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Texad

Great Hotel Suite

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hawthorne Suites by Wyndom is great place to stay. We stayed in a large one bedroom -almost apartment sized suite with a full kitchen. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. The rates through Hotels.com were great, too. We stayed multiple days and highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington