Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with some problems.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Big suites with lots of room.
Cons: Rooms could be brought up to date. Everything is old, couch stinks, carpet old, and several items in room need updating.
Location: 6-Flags, Texas Ranger Baseball, Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium
First, I realize this is an older hotel as I/we have stayed there from time to time over the last 25 plus years. Because of this here are my concerns with your room (1104) last Wednesday & Thursday nights: 1. The couch in the living room “stunk.” I mentioned this to the MOD on Thursday morning, informing her of the status, and ask her not to have anything sprayed on the couch realizing that would cause an unnecessary “cleaning smell” for the remainder of our stay. Apparently she complied, because the smell remained. 2. The thermostat for the HVAC (AC/Heat) was a mess. If you set the temperature below 72 it would run almost continually. If you turned it up to 73 degrees it would put out hot air. 3. We woke up Friday morning discovering (in emergency) that we were out of toilet paper and Kleenex. Fortunately, after a call to the office replacements were delivered. Why were there not any spares in the room? 4. The first night of or stay I discovered we could not turn off the light under the microwave. I ask the MOD the next morning and she said she would look into it. Nothing changed the second night either. If this was intended to be a “night-light” why couldn’t someone tell us that? 5. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cold eggs, one piece of sausage or bacon, canned fruit; not very appetizing! The complimentary evening horvadores were also lacking; cold hot dogs [low quality franks at best], and two vegetables [carrots and broccoli], and of course “
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great location next to attractions and places to eat. Staff was friendly. Room smelled like cat urine and the ice machine was down for the winter? This is June!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall experience was okay. Rented two rooms. Bathroom light was not working. Had to use a lamp in bathroom. Maintance was off duty. Did like have working ice machines. No vending machines. Pool was full of leaves. I chose this hotel because it was pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idleyld Park, Oregon

Never Stay Again

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: They had a shuttle running to the game. Of course it cost $20.00 a person. So I kinda liked it.
Cons: Heating system. A general facelift would be awesome.
Location: The location was good. A lot of restaurants and places to go. Really close to AT&T stadium.
When we arrived at our room at 1 am the heater was not on and it was freezing in our room. The thermometer was as low as it could go on the dial. Then on the next day we were moved out of our room because of a real strong burning electric smell. it was awful. Then our second room was better but the heater didn't work right and it was either to hot in the room or if you tried to turn it down at all the air conditioner would kick in. Brrr! I heard from several other quests that their heaters were not working and had to be moved to other rooms also. It was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cody from youngsville, louisiana

underrated place

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
the beds were super comfy, room was nice, the only downfall was the bathroom. it was just super small. besides having to either step in the tub to shut the door, the place was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benigno from McAllen tx

cowboys vs colts 2014

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great enjoyed much it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The size was awesome.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny and needed a ceiling update above the shower.
Location: Six flags, Texas ranges/cowboys stadium close by.
This place was much better than we expected. The location is perfect if you're headed to Six Flags or a Cowboy's game. The room was a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The breakfast was good as well. Sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, etc. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage,, Ca

Wyndham review

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The bathroom is small, also a little noisey if people are outside. Great staff,great location,good value for the money. So it depends on what your looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels