Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. I have stayed at 3 different Dallas hotels/extended stays and this was by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Need an ADA compliant

Posted May 13, 2015
This room was perfect for our requirements, plus it was clean and the hotel is very quiet. Although our stay was not long we enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Weekend trip to Dallas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed by the suite. Very clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central. We were glad to have you as our guest, and appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your visit with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thanks again for being our guest! Best regards, Charlie Westhoven Operations Manager Hawthorn Suites Dallas Park Central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for business but not for tourists

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stopped in Dallas for two days on a spring break trip. I wish we had booked somewhere else. First, the staff was not helpful when the front desk person told us to go to the back of the hotel to unload when that side is not handicap accessible and we had asked for an accessible room. Second, they stop serving the free breakfast at 9 am, which is quite early for anyone other than a business traveler. Third, the ventilation doesn't work well because we smelled food cooking as we walked down the halls. The suites were nice and would be fine for an extended stay business traveler. But for us, we would stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marshafrom garrison TX

warm in Dallas

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room was great but air was not as cool as we would have liked it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not satisfied

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied with the service my room was paid for in advance and the rep said she had closed out for the night. Also I was placed in a handicapped room and was not informed. The rooms were not cleaned the next day while we were out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility but lobby noise problem

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good facilities, good bed, etc
Cons: Staff training on noise and managing expectations.
Location: Location was so-so. Decent food choices in walking distance. A few seedy characters hanging around the area when I went out for a walk though.
Great hotel facilities, greeted by friendly staff member. However, that front desk staffer put me in Room 101 after I specifically requested a quiet room. Things started off well, but then what sounded like a midnight social hour proceeded intermittently from about 11pm until 4am in the hotel lobby, 30 feet from my room - loud laughing and talking into the wee hours of the morning. I could catch enough of the conversations to be fairly certain they were not guests. No idea if they were specifically invited by the staff member, but it would certainly seem they were at least allowed if not invited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by khalidfrom Fort smith ar

Very good

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Roomy suite

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Cons: It needs a larger fitness room, and more updated equipment (badly).
The suite was roomy & very clean. The fitness center was disappointing. It has one, old rickety machine, two treadmills, and not much else. Nut the staff was friendly, & free food & drink every week night from 5 'til 7. I would stay there again.