Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe what is advertised

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Never seen a smaller pool. Says indoor/outdoor. Only an outdoor puddle. Looks good in pictures but more like a ragged apartment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere! Poor customer service and facility

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: wifi
Cons: Everything especially the management
Location: Location was the reason why selected this property.
Customer service was non-existent. We need pillow, sheet and blanket for the sofa bed and was told to go get it at the front desk. No problem if that was the only issue. I understand Our TV did not have local stations for the NBA finals and was told a maintenance personnel would arrive shortly. Called 4 times with same answer. No Show. Game Over. Bed sheets had cigarette burns on them. I noticed a strong mildew odor upon arrival. The carpet was filthy to walk on. We kept our slippers on the entire time. The shampoo bottles looked like they have been refilled and reused. The continental breakfast was horrible. Pre-packaged muffin, toast and cereal was about it. The bacon and eggs were always empty and the waffle never had any batter in the dispenser. Very poor management. We found several beer bottles laying on the sidewalks for the 2 days which meant the housekeepers would walk by with their housekeeping carts and ignored it. i usually do not write reviews but I just wanted to share my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Ok place. Staff ok, facilities clean but dated

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, clean and comfortable
Cons: General renovation is needed to compete with other hotels in area
Rooms are spacious, clean and large. Biggest complaint was that there was not a lots of light. light fixtures were broken and not cared for. Generally clean and reasonably comfortable. Not bad for a three star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GuestRelationsMgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Please be assured your concerns are being addressed particularly with regard to more lighting. Glad to hear your stay went well. Look forward to seeing again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet and bathtub you wouldn't want to use

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just ok. The carpet was in really poor condition and the bathroom was even worse. The bathtub was all chipped up and the shower didn't work right. It wasn't even any cheaper to stay here than any other national name brand hotels. We expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by GuestRelationsMgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Please know your feedback is being addressed. Since you stayed with us, all carpets have been professionally cleaned, and we began to work on other renovation. Please know we just took over the property and getting everything up-to-speed. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2015
After a week of staying in not-so-great-but-cheap hotels, I was blown away when I walked into my hotel room. It was amazing - and for such a low price! Room was huge, had a kitchen with a full sized fridge, oven, and dishwasher, large couch, workspace, very comfortable bed. It was close to the size of the condo I live in! The heat in my room went out, but the hotel staff were very apologetic and kind and quickly moved me to another room of equal greatness. I seriously considered cancelling my upcoming hotels in other towns in order to stay here longer. Felt like I should be entertaining guests here. Lots of selection for breakfast and close to any restaurant you could want. I am already planning on staying here the next time I'm nearby. Couldn't recommend it enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GuestRelationsMgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Will look forward to serving again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel for business traveller

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. Room was large. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by GuestRelationsMgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing feedback. Glad your stay went well. We look forward to serving again soon. Sincerely Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ahoy Coy

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hajime from California

Need to improve

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hot water didn't come out for 15 min. There was a construction in front of my room.