Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Fun times

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Everything was great had a great time good was amazing room view was beyond perfect great staff comfortable bed room service was fast and perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
They were so sweet and upgraded us to a corner suite at no charge for our anniversary. Love everything about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stand

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel is nice enough, but on the night I was there they had a lot of teenagers on the property. Lot's of kids sitting on the floor in the hallways, loud rooms, etc. might have just caught them on a bad night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls, Tx

Fantastic Room

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for two small things. Our room had no tub for my wife to soak in, but had a great shower. That said, the shower was not handicap accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was to small.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Lobby areas seemed old & needed updating. Bathroom was way to small. Extra fees for everything!!! Park yourself 19.00 per day & wanted to charge you for wifi. Newer less star rated hotels don't charge you for parking or wifi. I would say this is a 3 star not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bunnlevel, NC

Enjoyed

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It is a VERY nice hotel, very clean, a lot of eatery choices. Great areas to sit outside.
Location: Unless you rent a car, you a pretty much stuck in the hotel. There is a Denny's and two other small dinner places within walking distance.
It was an amazingly beautiful hotel, we had a very BIG room. It was just very hard to get the room to cool down. We had the temp. set on 62 but it was pretty hot in there. Other than that it was a great stay. Easy check in and out. I do feel like for the price of the hotel we should have been able to get a courtesy shuttle to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The lobby was beautiful, very nice decor. Check in was a little slow, but there was only one employee and it seemed he was going as efficiently as possible with each guest. Room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abingdon, Md

Beautiful hotel in downtown Texas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel very close to tourist attractions only disappointment was continental breakfast for the price of room and parking hotel should have offered hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Quick weekend trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Convenient location. A little loud in the hallways around 2am. Hotel staff responded to our complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not as expected

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Train those working at registration.
Location: I didn't explore the area outside of the hotel.
When I arrived, the woman who checked me in wasn't able to accurately describe the only 2 rooms that were available for early check-in. The room with 2 double beds that I went to smelled. (No one offered to take me to the room.) After complaining, I was taken to the other room with a king bed, which is what I requested in the first place. Again, no one showed me to the room. It would have been nice for someone to show me how their a/c worked, etc. No one gave me information about the restaurants or other hotel facilities. All I got was a map that didn't explain what anything was. At a Hilton, I expected better than that.