Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: From was good size. Nice outdoor pool and grounds.
Cons: Customer service - greater sense of urgency, personal touch. More staff per guest.
I was shocked at the staff's lackadaisical attitude. Checking was incredibly slow - I thought the computer system must have been down but when I inquired the staff member simply shrugged and said no. Offered no explanation for the snail's pace at which they were moving! Hardly saw another staff member during our stay which is not what I'd expect from a hotel of this star rating. Very sterile environment in dire need of a personal touch with warm customer service. I think they are coasting on an old reputation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick overnight before hitting DFW

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Huge facility with vast property- I was dismayed that there would be a fee for use of the workout facility, as well as a fee for internet even for honors members. Valet at 26$ a night reminds me of manhattan but Im in dallas. So my inexpensive overnight stay was really no cheaper than the Grand Hyatt DFW that was 75$ more per night but effectively cheaper. Sen was really nice and we were given a great table- there I expected to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was an overall good experience. The room was nice, and clean. Don't stay on the atrium side it is a little warmer than the other towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful but Unaccommodating

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The spa.
Cons: Make sure to accommodate your guests reasonable requests.
My daughter and I chose The Anatole for a spa weekend birthday celebration. This hotel is the perfect venue for such an occasion. However, when we checked in we were given a handicapped accessible room. I asked if we could have another room since we did not require this kind of accommodation, but we were told this was not possible because of the rate we were given. I could understand this if the hotel was full, but I was told it was not. So every time my daughter and I showered we flooded the floor. This was unpleasant, messy, and distracted from what should have been a relaxing experience. Finally, our room only had a table top ironing board -- not a full sized-- which made ironing our dresses impossible. We called for a full sized and was told one was not available. For a hotel of this caliber how could this be? This is a standard amenity in lesser hotels. Nevertheless, our spa experience was exceptional and we will return again for this; however, I will think twice about staying at the hotel for its inflexibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay close downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great building.
Cons: Parking situation.
The place is an excellent to to stay because of location and top notch customer service. I wish they will not charge this customer to pay daily parking. It's just not right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel staff was great. Very large hotel which can offer everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel Clerk was very helpful. Hotel was neat, clean, and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bruanfels

disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was very nice and the staff were nice.
Cons: they could fix the a/c in room and improve quality of food
Location: I was staying at the Anatole because of the Dallas Market across the street
Very disappointed in the Anatole. I had stayed many years ago and had a fabulous stay but this time not so much. The A/C in room didn't work well. It might have been as low as 76 degrees at best. The food was not a good as I had hoped for the super high prices and the cost of parking was outrageous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel facility and level of service.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel was clean and very modern with an excellent workout facility.
Cons: The cost of self parking was much higher than expected since the hotel is not in space crunch situation.
The food was fantastic and the entire hotel was beautiful. The service and the staff performed exceptionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.,Maryland metroplex

Great location to downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very surprised of room size and price. Great food and restaurants. Ideal location to get to various places by automobile. I would stay there again.