Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
I have nothing but good to say about this hotel!! GREAT place to stay! I would recommend it to anybody and definitely plan on returning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Comfortable, Clean Rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed only one night. Check in was easy and staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was well lit and clean (the carpet looked a bit old/dirty though). We splurged on room service for breakfast because we needed to leave EARLY … it was expensive but very good (eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast)! Awesome bacon. My only complaint is when we were leaving the hotel in the morning (granted it was 7 a.m.), the few hotel employees in the lobby watched us schlep our luggage and struggle to open the doors to exit the lobby. No one attempted to help with the doors or with our luggage (a mom and her son). Disappointed in their lack of attention/customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice surroundings. Loved the little trails.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff was always friendly and attentive. Very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Weekend getaway, beautiful pool, clean rooms, impressive grounds, good airport shuttle, best chocolate chip pancakes ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Grapevine

convenient and smelled great!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This sounds odd perhaps, but the hotel smelled like gardenia. Really nice lobby area. Room was clean and comfortable. I stayed with my matron of honor for my wedding the next day. We told the woman at the front desk this and she sent chocolate covered strawberries to our room with no charge! What a lovely surprise!! The indoor pool and hot tub was also nice on our rainy day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carroll Hollingsworthfrom Lago Vista Texas

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean and has big rooms. We have stayed at the Gaylord on past stays in Grapevine. The Hilton is a lot less per night and has equally or nicer rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Ill

Hotel Room, Needs exhaust fan in bathroom !!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Appearance, decor, grounds, etc.
Cons: Taste of food, (breakfast) ! Install exhaust fans in bathroom so after a shower it isn't so fogged up. Consider installing ceiling fans in rooms.
Location: Couldn't ask for better, allot to do in the area including Grapevine Mills Mall.
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The breakfast was terrible, you could taste what they cleaned the grill with in the food at breakfast. We had bought 6 tickets originally but turned in 4 after we had the breakfast. The staff was very nice and plesant, the hotel it self was very nice. I would stay there again and recommend it anyone. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Iowa

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and very comfortable bed and to me that is the most important part of your stay in a hotel. The bar off the lobby was fun!