Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Very nice & clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Very spacious, clean room! Slept well. Staff very helpful & friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely facility and grounds.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was fairly quiet and the grounds/pool area were very tranquil.
Cons: Communication from staff regarding non-working elevator, unlocking the stairwell door to the lobby, quiet the room doors - slammed shut loudly
Location: Close to airport, Grapevine Lake, Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall - located in between Dallas and Fort Worth
Just stayed for a quick 2 nights - unfortunately, there was also a convention booked there...they only had 1 working elevator in the South wing. I was staying on one of the middle level floors, so it would take 10 minutes for a car to even stop on my floor and then it was typically too full to enter. The stairs down didn't allow access to the lobby - you had to exit the building and walk around to get back in. Upon checkout, one of the bellhops mentioned to a group of angry people waiting for the elevator that there was a service elevator they were helping people out with bags...unfortunately, they didn't let anyone know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use this hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The bathroom was flooded because of the shower. In addition The room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argyle, TX

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very convenient to globe life park & ATT stadium. Rache at the front desk was great. Room service food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issue with Bugs

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely nice & accommodating. My daughter really enjoyed the tennis. It was nice to have complimentary transportation to the mall.
Cons: As mentioned above, our only issue was the bugs. I tried to overlook & enjoy however in hindsight I would not have eaten there because of them.
Location: Nice location. They offer nice activities including horseback riding.
Overall, the hotel was nice. I chose it for a Spring break trip for my daughter because of the activities and proximity to mall. We first noticed the bugs (a large brown flying type) floating in the pool along with other dead insects. We asked the staff if they could remove which they did. Probably should have also asked if they could clean/change pool water. We tried to dine at Bonnie & Clyde's but could not stay because of these bugs flying along the wall. My daughter (11) was so afraid we had to get our food to go while she waited outside the restaurant. Another evening we ordered carryout and found what looked like a small white worm crawling on a raspberry included with the chocolate cake. The manager did apologize & removed it from our bill. We also had a problem at the Vineyard's breakfast buffet. I could not eat anymore after spotting fruit flies attacking the bagels (blueberry especially).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Texas

Stayed For Weekend Convention

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Clean comfy rooms and friendly helpful staff. The food was pretty good as well. I am definately staying there next years convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport La

Nice hotel close to everything in Grapevine

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, attractive appearance in lobby & on grounds. The doormen were especially attentive opening the doors every time w/o tip. Bed was good
Cons: Minimal expense-Put towel racks in vanity area, place a magnified mirror somewhere for applying make-up or shaving. Replace lightweight toilet seat.
Location: Great shopping, good restaurants, lots of activities for kids, art & other entertainment
The room was nice, very comfortable bed, & clean. There was substantial lighting in the bath which a lot of hotels don't have. Had fun on Main St & @ arts & crafts studios, enjoyed restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The "signature" bed
Cons: Complimentary items like cookies or water or fruit
Location: No idea
hotel room and staff were good. Bed was very comfortable. However soaking tub was not very big. No complimentary breakfast such as a 3 star I went to recently. Or Complimentary cookies and other items. Snacks turned out to be very expensive.