Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Worn out with lots of lipstick!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Details are missing.
Poor experience from the beginning: - Valet was always jammed up. - Valet charges $24 a day to park 40' away - no choice. - One elevator was out of order all four days. - Expensive Restaurant in Lobby - no breakfast included w/ room. - Nothing is complementary - no coffee, newspaper, advil, tea, etc. - Trash left in the 7th floor Elevator lobby all weekend. - Cleaning cart left abandoned in the main lobby Sat. evening. - No view from any of the rooms - parking deck. - Bartender could not speak English. - Available WiFi was pathetic and cut out regularly. - Had to request maid service at 4:30 in the afternoon b/c nobody had been by. - Could hear people talking in the next room. - Several food trays stayed out in the corridor more than 12 hours - gross. - Large (3' x 4') access panel above the tub that had a condensate drain dripping from the mechanical unit. - Tub does not slope to the drain so it always holds water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Only stayed one night but everything was excellent. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent for breakfast. Very healthy buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

College. visit

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff good location
Cons: Heating went on and off and on and off very noisy
Location: Nice restaurants in walking distance
Close to SMU. Friendly staff. Nice hotel bar. Starbucks coffee. Good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NOT the best experence

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
It took forever to get hot water on the 7th floor. Had to run the water for a long time and hated to have to waste that much water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but terrible mattress

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A nice hotel, conveniently located. We got a room with two queen beds, and one of the mattresses was not great--and the other one was horrible...completely worn out in the middle and had a huge depression. It was like sleeping (or trying to sleep) in a hammock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in the Park Cities

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
was great - service was excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Good Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is good for people visiting residents of Park Cities or Highland Park. Otherwise, there is nothing of real interest to do in the area.
I reserved a room for my mother of Thanksgiving. When we arrived, they had trouble finding my reservation, but once they did, the rest of the check in was good. The room was large, bathroom was great, and the bed was comfortable. My mother says the chef was very helpful, but the breakfast buffet was less than desirable. But what do you expect from a hotel in the States. It's not the Sacher! Good location for Park Cities and Highland Park people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com