Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Only stayed one night but everything was excellent. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent for breakfast. Very healthy buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

College. visit

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff good location
Cons: Heating went on and off and on and off very noisy
Location: Nice restaurants in walking distance
Close to SMU. Friendly staff. Nice hotel bar. Starbucks coffee. Good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but terrible mattress

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A nice hotel, conveniently located. We got a room with two queen beds, and one of the mattresses was not great--and the other one was horrible...completely worn out in the middle and had a huge depression. It was like sleeping (or trying to sleep) in a hammock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Good Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is good for people visiting residents of Park Cities or Highland Park. Otherwise, there is nothing of real interest to do in the area.
I reserved a room for my mother of Thanksgiving. When we arrived, they had trouble finding my reservation, but once they did, the rest of the check in was good. The room was large, bathroom was great, and the bed was comfortable. My mother says the chef was very helpful, but the breakfast buffet was less than desirable. But what do you expect from a hotel in the States. It's not the Sacher! Good location for Park Cities and Highland Park people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom NYC

Dark

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was dark. I had to stumble to find switches for the floor and table lamps. One of them was flickering and driving me insane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Okay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Train housekeeping staff to respond to problems.
I expected a no problem stay. I've stayed there before. The stopper in the sink was broken. I left a note to have it fixed, no response. I called, it was repaired. The maid service was very late every day. I finally asked about it at 3:00 PM. The maid said, "oh, you wanted your room made up?" Unbelievable for $200 plus per night. They charge for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be 5 stars if there were any other parking.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything but paying 25 bucks to park.
Cons: Parking options.
Valet only. 25 bucks a night. No other options. Other than that, all was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com