Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, TX

Too Busy to Clean My Room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were out of our hotel room by 8:30 AM on the 16th in order to handle some business. We returned after a late lunch at around 2:30 to 3. Much to our surprise, the room was still not cleaned. We were going to leave again around 4:30 so we had to put the do not disturb sign on the door in order to get showered and dressed. When we were about to leave, I called the front desk to request our room be cleaned. The answer made my jaw drop! I was told by the front desk staff, "our hotel is booked due to a large wedding and we will try and do it when we can." No excuse, our room should have been cleaned prior to 2:30pm, especially when we were gone by 8:30. I should of especially never been given such a horrible excuse. You would have known your hotel was booked by a large wedding way in advance ... have more staff on duty in order to take care of ALL your guests, not just ones involved with a "large wedding". The excuse honestly made me feel as if my stay was less significant from another person's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that your room was not cleaned when requested. Our goal is to service every guest room upon request and your feedback has been shared with our team to help us improve our processes. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Fabulous hotel on the lake

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, great food, wonderful pool area, great view
Cons: n/a
Staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. Hotel very clean and pleasant. Would absolutely recommend to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get away

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel. Have stayed there a few times now. Has that resort feel yet close to home and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pay the extra to stay here instead of the hotels off the highway... it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rockwall visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nicely decorated. Rooms are spacious, and clean. The beds were comfy.Food was delicious.
Cons: I would have to say the bedding....... it's beautiful, but very heavy comforter for summer. Perhaps having access in the room for a lighter blanket.
Location: We enjoyed taking a walk to the Cajun resturant. Also the convience of the shopping near by is great.
We throughly enjoyed our hotel stay. The setting with Lake Ray Hubbard, make for a nice vacation. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Best hotel in Rockwall.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Love everything about the hotel. The only thing that could use some improvement are the girls at the front desk. They do not look too happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was a short notice trip so we would have enjoyed more of the amenities had we had the time. However, we were pleased with the location and the surrounding shops and eateries. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice place close to family and friends and relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vatsal from patel

Really nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pool was great Could have better staff at front desk and in the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A great place to take your family to relax. Everyone was really nice and professional!!!