Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront was great.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bar could open earlier.
Location: restaurant and movie theater very close. Hang out by the lake. Love the location.
I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront. The staff was wonderful. I sit and relaxed at the pool. The room was very clean and the bed was very comforable. I would like to stay at Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront. Enjoyed the restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Don't allow the cleaning staff to disturb guests early to get a head start on cleaning.
Location: Walking distance to several good restaurants.
Overall I had a good experience. Most of the staff was courteous however, we were awakened at 9:35 the next morning by a staff member wanting to know if we had left. I guess this was so that they could clean our room. I was very irritated because check out time was noon....2 and a half hours later!! I never wait until the last minute to check out but that was WAY too early to go around knocking on doors to see if we were gone. If they are going to do that then maybe they should have the cleaning staff check with the front desk before they disturb their guests. Just my two cents.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to resturants and such.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
First time staying in a Hilton and it will be our LAST! Our room had a horrible stinch when we walked in. Smelled like mold/sewer. Then woke up to a fire alarm going off. Nobody told is what was going on only said false alarm after 30 mins. Then returned to rooms and they went off again and still nobody explained what was going on. We then decided to leave and staff didn't even say we're sorry for all this or nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fire alarm and want to reassure you that the safety of our guests is paramount. We appreciate your feedback on communicating what is happening to our guests and will do a better job on this in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Best in area

Posted Dec 31, 2014
27th of December and all signs of holidays gone Rugs. Linty in common areas Mattress with hole on my side due to large former patron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amenities a little on the light side.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Gym equipment needs a revamp. Drinks are good! Light is too high at night need a little dimmer. Heat Lamps by the pool would of been nice!
Great hotel in a nice part of town. Room was cleam and comfortable but the view of parking lot really sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Tradition

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, luxury.
I stay at the hotel every Christmas when I go to Rockwall. It has become a tradition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! Helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked a bathtub for the kids though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We were only there for one night but everyone was hospitable and the hotel is really lovely. Great for events!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall Texas

Staycation for my Momma

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Lobby, Pool & Bar....all decorated so nice
Cons: Just keep the hotel nice with the needed updates as needed.....we never want the Hilton to be like a motel
Location: Rockwall is full of neat things to do....Harbor has shops & restaruants to walk to. The historic square is only 8 miles away. Sunset great!
My folks only live 45 minutes from Rockwall, but I wanted them to feel special when they came in town to see their grandson become engaged! I met them at the hotel and we had a nice catch up visit at the bar. My parents were able to join the big celebration and only have a 5 minute drive to the hotel later in the evening. The Hilton is a perfect get away location. The pool is beautiful. I have used the hotel over the last five years for my company parties, my daughters wedding reception of 380 people, and many of our out of town guest in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Restaurants and movie theater right next door. Friendly hotel staff! Room service food was timely and hot! And the Sunday buffet was delicious. We would definitely come back here.