Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This hotel is just okay, nothing special and certainly not worth the price tag. I had an issue with a vomit smell in my room the morning after I checked in. We came in late and just went to bed after driving from Austin. The young man at the front desk asked why I didn't say something about it the night I checked in, implying I had caused the smell. Someone came and sprayed something, left, and the vomit smell remained. They finally moved us to another room after I went down to the front desk again regarding the smell. The pool was pretty dirty, and the hot tub even dirtier. I wouldn't stay again, but it isn't the worst place I've been by a long shot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Traveler. We sincerely apologize that you encountered an issue with your room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room that meets or exceeds your expectations. We are glad you gave us the opportunity to make it right by moving you to another room and we hope that you will give us another chance to impress in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool aand lake.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Stayed 1 night and enjoyed the pool, pool bar service and surrounding plaza. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

A relaxing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The bed, the location, and the shower
Cons: Maybe quieter at night. Not that it is something they can control. I had to work early all weekend and there were some loud people at 1am
Location: A whole mall in walking distance. Movie theater, restaurants, and of course the lake.
Was in town for business and it was just a great experience to get away from work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breath taking!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel over looks the lake. Swimming pool is great. Staff very friendly. Rooms great! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Love this place!

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Gift shop
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, no complaints, enjoy it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

house keeping

Posted May 4, 2015
Everything was good except they did not show up to clean up the room until after 4:30PM and at that time we were trying to get ready for my sons wedding. We were absent from the room from 10AM until 3:30 PM and was surprised when we returned the room hadn't been cleaned . Other then that the front desk was great and a very pretty hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is important as it allows us to improve. We are sorry your room was not cleaned in a timely manner. The next time you stay with us, please let us know when you are heading out and we will ensure your room is clean by the time you return. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Good hotel, an hour from Dallas. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawnita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
It was very nice and quiet the costumer service was great. My breakfast that I ordered from room service was incorrect. I called and they fixed it quickly. My visit was so great I wanted to stay another night but it was booked solid because of a wedding but I do look forward to making a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at the Hilton Lakefront was excellent! We would definitely stay again.