Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Fayetteville

36 hour trip to Texas

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had to pick up some furniture, so we decided to make a mini vacation out of it. We chose HGI because it had an indoor heated pool, good reviews and was in an area we like. We were able to find restaurants we liked within a mile, ordered room service, played in the pool, and slept amazing on arguably the best hotel bed s far. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast, refreshing showers and a checkout without any hassles. We spent about 20 hours in the hotel and enjoyed every minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Eric, Awesome comments! I will be sure to pass them along to our team here. They LOVE this kind of feed back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
nice hotel, has a bar in lobby, convenient location. Decent room rate as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckfrom Arkansas

A Great place to Stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gailfrom Austin

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff were amazingly friendly and courteous ... Made my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom West Palm Beach

Wishing for continental breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Initially they were not going to let my wife and daughter into the room until I arrived which would have meant hours of waiting for them. This despite fact I had pre-paid the room! Ultimately when they arrived and asked they got in. Had that not happened this review would have given them a much lower rating. Great shuttle service to airport and nearby restaurants / attractions in Grapevine if you don't want to drive. The pool area is handy and kept my daughter occupied. Keurig coffee makers in room is a nice touch. Biggest downside is no free continental breakfast. You either purchase full hot breakfast which is costly or do without.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

much more than just an airport hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was supposed to be an airport stopover but was much more. Grapevine is a lovely town and the hotel shuttle means you can get down to it even without a car. It's probably even close enough to explore Dallas and Fort Worth from but I'd say you would need a car for that. Hotel was comfortable although service was basic but that was probably because we stayed at Christmas. Would stay again and recommend as an airport stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noelfrom San Antonio,Tx

Perfect place for us

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable and close to our destination. We will use this hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Galveston

Great Time

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and appreciated the free shuttle for around the town of Grapevine. When you called for pick-up it only took about twenty minutes. The room was spacious and we slept very peacefully all three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast
Quick registration. Quiet comfortable room. Business office a lifesaver!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denefrom Ferndown

.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful but the food was disappointing