Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Although it's a nice hotel with a restaurant and bar, when I arrived after an exhausting flight I was informed the bar and restaurant were closed due to some sort of computer issue. I picked this hotel especially because it had a restaurant and bar! I also had to wait almost an hour for my ride from the airport due to a miscommunication about what terminal I was at. I purchased a candy bar from the small grocery area in the hotel and was charged twice for it, which I pointed out to the hotel clerk when I got my bill the morning of checkout. She questioned me on the extra $2 purchase asking if I was sure I didn't buy something else because they were at different times. I think they should've given me the candy bar for free in the first place since I paid for a hotel with amenities that weren't available. Very disappointing stay, but have rated the hotel 4 stars due to the comfort, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phoebe from Cabo San Lucas, MX

A lovely over night stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very impressive.
Location: Just an overnight stay, nice and close to the airport.
The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. We were extremely impressed with the restaurant staff - super friendly! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from texarkana, ar

relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It was just what we needed. Having 2 boys 8 and 10, I was worried about our stay. It had lots of business regulars, but the staff was very nice. The shower alone was wonderful. The pool was indoors and heated. It was a salt water pool also which meant no funny smelling hair afterwards. I would say it was family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast -

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite. Room was clean.
Cons: As mentioned - the breakfast was not good.
Location: great area
The breakfast was very disappointing, no where near worth $9.95 a pop. I did express my disappointment to the attendant (who was very polite and gracious) and he did not charge for the "meal". However, I expected more from a Hilton establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful clean and elegant room.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: flexibility with guests flight schedules. Our flight was cancelled the last day of our stay.
Location: Restaurants and family fun areas
Attentive staff and shuttle drivers. bar/restaurant onsite was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Austin, TX

Great location, fantastic service!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: downtown historic Grapevine, wineries, dinner theater, historic theater, great restaurants.
My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while enjoying the downtown historic Grapevine. The hotel staff were so friendly and truly provided some of the best service we have ever experienced. Their shuttle takes to and from the airport, as well as to and from downtown, 24 hours a day. All we had to do was call and they were there! Should we make it back to Grapevine again, this is definitely where we are staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.Rodriguez from San Antonio

Hilton @ Grapevine Main St

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly & helpful staff. Convenient to lots of restaurants. I Highly recommend this hotel for it's location near DFW Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B.W. from Oklahoma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Michigan

Needs to invest in customer service training

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I traveled to Dallas last week for a business trip and stayed at this hotel. We ended up having to stay here for three extra days due to a unprecedented ice storm that basically ground the city to a halt. So I had sufficient time to evaluate this property. I can comfortably say not only would I not recommend this hotel, but I would NEVER stay here again. I have stayed at multiple different properties around the DFW area, and there is plenty, this property has the rudest staff I have ever encountered. That's with the exception of two of the front desk people who were extremely pleasant. Everyone else working there had an attitude like they were doing you a favor by being there, especially the service staff in the lobby restaurant , not only were they rude but they were also not properly trained to do their job. In addition the lobby, every evening, became smoked filled due to a lack of proper ventilation in the kitchen. The pros of this property would be the location, two of the front desk employees, and the building itself. The hotel is actually very nice and well kept. The con would be the staff and their complete lack of training and terrible customer service. There is too many other great hotels in the direct vicinity to bother with this place. Spend a little more and get a lot more, or spend quite a bit less and stay at the hotel next door and get a great value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra Turbe-Capp from Del

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel shuttle to take you within no more than 5 miles a real plus. Friendly & competent staff.