Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price on short notice.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Was able to check in early and room was nice and clean had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great hotel! Staff were friendly. Very clean and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, TX.

Good location!!! Is accessible to go every where.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was very satisfactory experience! THANKS Hilton Garden Inn!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Great location close to downtown. We did a lot of different things around town and nothing was far from the hotel.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the hot tub! Water pressure was great and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk clerks not really friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: location , and the cleanest and look on inside
Cons: staff attitudes
Location: right by downtown dallas
I like the hotel as a whole but the staff was very rude when ask a question
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Garden inn needs a makeover

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Holiday seasons are stressful when traveling long distances with family and we expect a friend hotel staff, good rooms and a nice on the site restaurant to relax once you get there. But for us the room we got was as hot as hell took a couple of hours to cool down, by the time it cooled down I had a headache. They could get an updated temperature control.The bath room is small and the it slow drains. On the second day we didn't get a bath soap either! . The carpet was not cleaned in years and while searching for my phone I found a few old socks left by previous occupants. I got a bar tender who told me that they don't have any servers so I should sit at the bar with a child for any service. Breakfast was a joke, nothing was available except some cereal and have to wait a long time to get someone to clean the tables and cook eggs and other food. Even spoons, forks where not available and when I tried to get them by myself from they where it was kept I was asked not to touch it. Very rude people. The next day breakfast was good as there where only few people in the hotel. Except for apple jelly no other jam or jelly. Second day the bar was closed by 9 pm because they thought it was a good time to close the restaurant. Over all bad experience. Never will stay at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location near where I wanted to go. Free parking.
Cons: Be fully honest, and make it free all-day wifi, instead of 1-day complimentery wifi.
I had to stay in the hotel for few days. The hotel was nice from inside. The room was spacious and clean. The only this that I wasn't really happy about was the internet service; they only had one complimentary day, and then I had to pay if I still want to use the wifi, which I think is very rediculous. Internet became available to everyone with unlimited data on the phones, and they're still trying to get money from the internet. But the dishonest part, is that they are one of the "free wifi" hotels. I guess they should be one of the "1-day free wifi" hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable hotel conveniently located about 15 minutes from DFW and ten to downtown. Good sized room. Good weekend price.
Cons: Bed was a little soft.
Location: Downtown, west end, uptown, Knox-Henderson entertainment districts all within ten minutes drive. Arts district, too.
Convenient and affordable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Surprisingly good breakfast served on real dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great practical hotel close to everything in Dallas. The check in is easy, they are flexible with early and late check-in/out. Breakfast staff is nice. Love the free parking and WiFi. The rooms are in need of a make over. Bathrooms a little dated/worn. The heater was not working well and the rooms was huge. A little cold.