Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Attentive & accommodating staff. Dated but clean & quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Not a terrible hotel for the money I'll probably stay there again if I had to.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Across parking lot from Hilton Anatole

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Older property badly needing updated rooms, Linens were very worn. Bathroom had years of grime collecting in corners and grout. Drains were very slow, which was very noticeable in the sink. The tub drain was not as noticeable because the water pressure was so weak that hardly any water made it to the tub floor. Try the Marriott properties nearby if the Hilton Anatole is out of your budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close enought & not far enough...

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It's a couple of miles from down town which makes it difficult to walk. The drive is not any better, traffic was horrible, took us 1 hr to go around the block. Hotel is really dated & felt dingy. A little pricey for the condition its in. Next time I'll ask when was the hotel renovated. The hotel only offers a standard diner breakfast/dinner, no lunch which was bad for the classes we were there for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very courteous.
Cons: The quality of the rooms was disappointing.
Location: The location was close to the freeway but was otherwise in the middle of nowhere.
The hotel was nice enough, though it was not quite as nice as they tried to make it. The lobby is very nice and the price would certainly indicate a very nice hotel, though the rooms, beds and pillows were extremely average, along with very dark as there are very few lights. There is nothing to really complain about, but I would not brag about the experience to anybody. In general it is an average hotel with the price of an above expereince. Further, there are not really any restaurants in the area so getting food is challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location not alot to do

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Then hotel was nice and the room and hotel was clean comfortable. we had alot of waiting time and there is not much to do in or around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoriafrom Austin

Good stay in Dallas

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed here for one night while visiting family in Dallas. Exceptionally clean and quiet! Will stay here again if we're ever back in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

front desk staff are not very friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location
Location: AAC, few craft breweries are in less 5 miles range.
The check-in & out process was very efficient but not friendly. Couple times we asked some questions at the front desk, the female staffs' attitude were very arrogant and not very helpful. It seemed like we were bothering them. Luckily the room was very clean and comfortable, so we didn’t have to "Bother" them too much.