Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mom from San Antonio

Across from SMU...perfect location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, although we arrived at 2:50pm and had to wait 20m to get room. We were there for a college visit to SMU and it's literally across the street...perfect location. Wish the rooms had mini fridge though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, lobby, location
The staff and lobby area are nice- the room I stayed in was older then I thought it would be. The air conditioning was an old unit inside the room and the carpet and bathroom and seen wear and tear. It was not the worst place I had ever stayed- however, I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Convenient Location in Older Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: updating air conditioning system, truth in advertising the size of beds in the room and actually having wifi in the room
Location: Right across the street from SMU, George Bush Presidential Library, Knox Henderson area for dining
The location of the hotel was great with easy access to the highway. Lots of great dining and shopping nearby. The hotel was older and parts had been updated; so the pictures in the reviews looked good. There were a few disappointing aspects to the hotel, though. First of all, I booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms I booked stated that it had 2 Queen size beds, which is why I booked here instead of another hotel that offered rooms with 2 Double beds. My 3 adult children were to be sleeping in that room. It turns out that they were NOT Queen size beds at all; and they didn't sleep well at all because they had so little room. Another disappointment was the smell. It smelled musty and mildewy. I think because they had those older little wall air conditioner units instead of central air. We all woke up congested and with head aches. Lastly, they also advertised free wifi in the room. Even though we were given a password, none of us were able to connect to the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother and I were driving across country and stayed for 2 nights. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It is also nicely maintained and the ambiance is far above a typical Holiday Inn. The gym was a bit limited as it only had cardio machines, but the breakfast was quite good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwyn from Nebraska

Close to SMU

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable motel and staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: the breakfast is slightly overpriced
Location: great location for me because my son and family live nearby I plan to visit the Bush Library on another visit
only there for one night...I have stayed there several times in the last 3 years. It works great for us when we visit my son and family who live nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel next to SMU

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is a great hotel right next to the SMU campus. Big pluses are free parking and free internet!