Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: decor, food, location
Cons: none
Location: close to Highland park, shopping and SMU
Great location, nice hotel. Food is good, room and lobby very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: location
Location: smu
nice room, good location to smu, no more no more no more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked this hotel because it was close to downtown and a good deal. About a 10-15 min drive to the nightlife. We were in town for a bachelorette party, and the hotel booked our rooms all together, which was nice in coordinating everyone. There was a little confusion in my reservation at check-in but the front desk staff was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

No sleeping on air mattresses

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Good rates! Please don't increase prices. I use Trivago and they have been very helpful. I stay there at night instead of my son's home.
Cons: Price of bottled water was entirely too high!!!! Not many snack items to choose from at the front desk. More parking needed on high occupancy dates
Location: My son lives nearby and I hope to go to the Bush Presidental Library on my next visit. North Park Mall is close.
My sisters, niece, and I came to Dallas to visit my son and family who live in the Lakewood area. The shopping trip was to look for bridal dresses. We were able to check in early afternoon, visit family, and go to the hotel LATE. No problems. I stay here often and recommended it to my family. I feel safe, but the parking on weekends can be an issue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expensive with no extras...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Parking was handy. Shuttle service very good.
Cons: Offer small free breakfast with price of the room.
Location: Good location for visiting the George W. Bush Library.
This was a first at a Holiday Inn that had no breakfast included. It was available for $9.95. No mini-frig in room. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very convenient location. Our third time to stay here and as always a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, lobby, location
The staff and lobby area are nice- the room I stayed in was older then I thought it would be. The air conditioning was an old unit inside the room and the carpet and bathroom and seen wear and tear. It was not the worst place I had ever stayed- however, I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Convenient Location in Older Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: updating air conditioning system, truth in advertising the size of beds in the room and actually having wifi in the room
Location: Right across the street from SMU, George Bush Presidential Library, Knox Henderson area for dining
The location of the hotel was great with easy access to the highway. Lots of great dining and shopping nearby. The hotel was older and parts had been updated; so the pictures in the reviews looked good. There were a few disappointing aspects to the hotel, though. First of all, I booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms I booked stated that it had 2 Queen size beds, which is why I booked here instead of another hotel that offered rooms with 2 Double beds. My 3 adult children were to be sleeping in that room. It turns out that they were NOT Queen size beds at all; and they didn't sleep well at all because they had so little room. Another disappointment was the smell. It smelled musty and mildewy. I think because they had those older little wall air conditioner units instead of central air. We all woke up congested and with head aches. Lastly, they also advertised free wifi in the room. Even though we were given a password, none of us were able to connect to the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: the breakfast is slightly overpriced
Location: great location for me because my son and family live nearby I plan to visit the Bush Library on another visit
only there for one night...I have stayed there several times in the last 3 years. It works great for us when we visit my son and family who live nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel next to SMU

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is a great hotel right next to the SMU campus. Big pluses are free parking and free internet!