Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Dallas Career Day

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel was great and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I stayed here for 2 nights while I was in town for a Dallas Career Day. The market is right across the street, so that was perfect! They provide a studdle service to and from the airport as well as to the hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Definitely not a 4 star

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The air conditioner in the room was not working well, very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price with good downtown shuttle

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the complimentary downtown shuttle was very convenient. I was very pleased with my stay. The room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Austin TX

Nice location with easy access to downtown Dallas.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower was missing a few simple items. Like a small corner shelf to place soap, shampoo, etc.
Cons: Place needs a face lift in common areas. Hallways should be painted with lighter colors to brighten up the place.
Location: Good location with easy access via public transportation to downtown and entertainment venues.
Room was clean and comfortable, but common areas were dark and dingy looking. Especially hallway carpeting. Almost looked a little scary when walking thru hallways. Elevators definitely need to be replaced. Old and rickety. Got stuck in elevator for about 10 minutes when I first checked in to hotel. Got to my floor but doors would not open but 3 inches. Finally got out 10 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Cons: Food selection - there isn't much.
We stayed here during the Final Four in Dallas last weekend. The front desk staff and shuttle driver are great and very friendly. It was cool so can't comment on the pool, it's a fairly small hotel. The little bar in the lobby was fun and the bartender and staff was a good time. There isn't much in the area so it was cabbing or taking the shuttle everywhere, but the shuttle was free within 3 miles of the hotel so he'd drop us off at the TRE station or DART station near our hotel, or downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from G

Great place for market.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was walking distance to World Trade Center and very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was a little bit loud and the room was okay. People at the front desk are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Houston

Too Hot Too Cold but overall not too Bad.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The ability to control the Air/Heat in your room.
Location: Was on Business, plenty of places to eat in a 2 mile radius.
The thermostat in the room was either broken or put there to make you think you had control of your Heat/Air. The room was freezing in the day and stifling hot at night. The Pillows were lumpy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie

Close to American Airlines Center

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Only good thing about the location was close to American Airlines Center. Nice staff. Decent room. A little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It's location to downtown Dallas and our conference location AND THE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF!
Cons: A Better sight of view as to what or where the restaurant is....is it in it's own room, is it part of the bar and lounge...quit confusing and no signs
Location: Shuttles stop running after 10 PM hotel location allowed us to drive to Conference. convenient to airport & DART service. JFK and President Bush sites
Chose this hotel with help of online reviews, it's location to airport and my Conference location. Immediately entering hotel lobby, staff members greeted us with a shout out HELLO, Welcome to the Holiday Inn. Prompt and courteous help upon checkin, a bit slow on getting a luggage cart but the bellman assisted us up to our floor and was very polite. The restaurant was a bit hidden (is part of the bar) yet the food was very good! The hotel is a bit older but very clean, comfortable, quiet, and a completely Non-Smoking facility! Plenty of onsite parking, and we liked the Original Market Cafe right next door, easy to walk to, and very good food! Dallas overall is very congested and heavy traffic, but GPS directed us right to the hotel's location! All features of room worked well, airconditioning, heated water, sufficient towels, complimentary soaps, coffee maker and complimentary newspaper delivered right to our room's door! My highest praise for the Staff, bright smile, warm personalities, and helpful in every and anyway possible! I'll stay there again!