Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to medical district

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: Easy chair in room had a seat cushion which was ripped around most of the seams. Housekeeping should have noticed and had chair replaced.
Easy on/off Stemmons Freeway. Gives a discount to guests staying there for medical appointments in the medical district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, nice breakfast, good value

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Big room, nice breakfast.
Location: Not much to do near by, great if you are working in one of the nearby offices. Everything else requires a car or taxi, much like most of Dallas.
Room was very spacious, hotel staff were very nice and very helpful, breakfast was good. Overall, great value although not close to any attractions or restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Mother of ONE from Elmwood Park, IL

Disappointed the 2nd time but 1st time was good.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The first room we got was on the 4th floor and was a lot better. The room was clean and the bathroom was more modern.
Cons: Cleanliness and remodel all of the rooms.
Location: Only stayed the night so not sure what is around but I didn't see any restaurants near by.
I booked online and the front desk didn't have our reservation because we showed up at 1am. Not my issue but it somehow became my issue. Our room was not clean. There was an empty water bottle on the floor. The shower was terrible. The water spilled all over the floor. It was dark and dingy. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by D from tx

very diappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: give me a discount
Cons: Get the things fixed or give a discount for inconvienience
I have stayed here before and had a great experience. This time was very different. My television didn't (this is the second time that i have stayed there and the tv didnt work, the fixed it the first time) work and I called to have them fix it and they said they would be right up but never showed up! The hot tub was out of order and that is the main reason why I stay at this hotel. I just didn't feel like they cared about anything I had to say about my experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by audrey from lubbock, tx

Nice hotel close to American Airlines center

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice BIG room, very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HI Express

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: convenient to planned activities
Cons: Internet connection and quality of food
Breakfast quality fair to average. Wifi connect was spotty and annoying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beds like rocks

Posted Feb 24, 2014
food was bad, beds were hard and not a queen size like it said on my reservation, pool over heated and set alarms off the night before I checked in and was still to hot to swim in the weekend I was there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to the Dallas market center. Not much else nearby that I would have enjoyed.
Hotel was nice, location not as nice. Had a hard time finding places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not good for the business travelers

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, but very loud, all night you could hear traffic. Also, the only dinner options within walking distance is a subway at a gas station.