Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Stayed for a week. Breakfast was good. Hotel location is very good; easy to reach anywhere in Dallas. Not so nice to walk around though. Overall very good experience and price is right. Installations, elevator, gym all in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Close to everything. Neat and clean. Nice people. Easy checking in and breakfast was good. There was alittle notice early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UT Southwestern medical facilities

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Restful nights sleep and nice variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom I 35 near market center

Near the hospital

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was extremely limited, & most of the spaces were for compact cars. I did find the last real parking space, so it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the comfy beds and even the vibrating machine in the work out room!
Cons: The guy at the front desk was a little less than excited to be doing his job, so customer service could be improved a little bit.
Location: Great location and convenient to many things!
My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight after seeing the Linkin Park concert at the Gexa Energy Pavillion, so this hotel was very convenient to the venue. It's not too far from the Galleria mall, which we went to visit the next day and it's right in the heart of downtown. The complimentary breakfast was definitely needed and it all tasted great. Coffee was good also =]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean location
Cons: Eggs & pancakes
Location: Central location we went to music concert & a museum & both were within 4 miles of hotel
Holiday Inn Express has been our choice the last couple years. This one was very clean & centrally located & had a decent breakfast. The room was roomy & bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had great time in Dallas. The room was neat and the breakfast was awesome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Arkansas

A horrible, unsafe location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was amazed and shocked when I got to this hotel tonight. II have never felt more unsafe at any hotel in all my years of traveling. I had two thug looking characters checking me out when I parked which is behind a gas station right in front of the hotel. The parking area had garbage in it. I am staying tonight but even though tomorrow night is paid for, I am out of here after tonight and just hope and pray my car is safe overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms. Close to downtown. Employees were nice. Didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't say much about that. No complaints for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com