Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the comfy beds and even the vibrating machine in the work out room!
Cons: The guy at the front desk was a little less than excited to be doing his job, so customer service could be improved a little bit.
Location: Great location and convenient to many things!
My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight after seeing the Linkin Park concert at the Gexa Energy Pavillion, so this hotel was very convenient to the venue. It's not too far from the Galleria mall, which we went to visit the next day and it's right in the heart of downtown. The complimentary breakfast was definitely needed and it all tasted great. Coffee was good also =]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean location
Cons: Eggs & pancakes
Location: Central location we went to music concert & a museum & both were within 4 miles of hotel
Holiday Inn Express has been our choice the last couple years. This one was very clean & centrally located & had a decent breakfast. The room was roomy & bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had great time in Dallas. The room was neat and the breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms. Close to downtown. Employees were nice. Didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't say much about that. No complaints for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quilimaco from Dallas, Texas

we could hear everything through the walls, dusty

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
i think the management doesn't realize that their rooms' insulation is not good . it is so noisy that you can hear the neighbor next door's phone conversation, restroom business, and even when they go to bed. We couldn't stay the second night. We requested a refund but we understood that it was a possibility we wouldn't get it. An issue that bothered us as well was that their building was quite dusty and smelled strange-not an attractive fragrance at all but still, we did look past that. The noise problem was difficult because we didn't get to sleep until past 2 in the morning and we had an early doctor's appointment at UT southwestern. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veni from Las Cruces

Not good but its ok

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Called a heads to see if they had a shuttle to take us to the convention but when I got there they said only to airport then when they cleaned our room they put a used soiled sheet on the bed .the laundry room is only open from 7 am to 11pm so no late night washes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com