Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean, easy, accessible location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, appearance, price.
Cons: Fix the pancake machine.
Location: Dallas Baptist University is 10 minutes at most. We ate at Twisted Root burger joint, which as been featured on Diners, Dives, and Drive Ins.
Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and neat. I have no complaints. Complimentary water bottles in the lobby. A big storm came through while we were there, and I didn't hear it. The rooms are very quiet. The location is easily accessible to I-20. It's a great place to stay while visiting Dallas Baptist University. Lots of eateries nearby. The pancake machine was broken, which was a disappointment to my girls, but it wasn't a big deal for me because there was plenty to eat. Bacon and eggs and a variety of pastries, fruits, cereals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ALWAYS CLEAN AND GREAT BREAKFAST W/ THOSE WONDERFUL CINNAMON ROLLS.
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE. HAVEN'T HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE AT ONE OF THESE HOTELS YET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
was a quick in and out of town - the room was clean, quiet and nice - not much more to ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Just what we needed. Close to att stadium for concert. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G-man from San Angelo TX

Great Place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was a breeze. Check-out was easy as well. The front desk crew were professional and courteous. If I ever need a hotel again in this location, I will definitely go with this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from Houston

Nice stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to area we were visiting. Very close to good eating locations (most in walking distance) and supermarket and clean gas stations. Recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hassan H. from Pearland, TX

Could Have Better Customer Service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A personal preference of mine is to be met with staff that is capable of addressing issues in a knowledgeable manner. Unfortunately, this was not the case during my stay. As I knew I was arriving in Grand Prairie in the evening, I called the hotel to advise them of this and to make sure my confirmations were still standing, without issue. Once I arrived after a 4hr drive, with my wife and teenage daughter, I was advised that the double bed reservation was not available. This was a specific request. When I asked the young receptionist what could be done to accomodate 3 full-size adults, she offered no help. I requested to speak with the manager, who had to be called, and she only offered a roll-out bed to be placed in the room. No upgrades offered, so I do not know if they were available. And the tone of the manager didn't show to be very concerned to check. I shouldn't have to come up with solutions that the staff can accept or turn-down; it should be the other way around! I relented under the offer of the roll-out bed so that I could finally sleep. Customer beware of what you request and what the hotel chooses to be responsible for. You're only confirmation is the room; not the type of bed-arrangements. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cuftis from Boerne, Tx

Super service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - worked really well for us

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
in town for NCAA final four - this was a great price and a very good location. Hotel was well maintained, staff was courteous.