Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Nice surrounded by shops

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: While we stayed in Irving, this hotel was close to the interstate and we were able to get around the Dallas metro area with relative ease.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated
Location: There is a shopping center directly behind the hotel, with lots of resturants
The desk accommodated us with an early check-in, however we did not get the king sized bed requested when reserving the room. The rooms are a little dated, but the staff was friendly and accommodating. There was no housekeeping staff around after 4pm. The hotel offered a breakfast buffet every morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your compass

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location,quiet, staff was nice
Cons: Bedding and mattress quality
The hotel itself was easy to find, getting to your building and finding your room is quiet a task. I did have a nice walk around the place looking for my room, I needed my gps. Staff was friendly and accommodating . The one bedroom suite was nice, but the decor was dark and dreary. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel was the bed was awful. It was so soft and yet lumpy,not because it was memory foam,I think it was old and had elephants trample on it. It was quiet hotel even though 114 was on one side and the dart on the other. The breakfast was typical of other hot breakfast that you serve yourself ,the staff did a great job of keeping all items filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth

Very nice weekender or more

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel made me feel like home. My boyfriend and I stayed a weekend and it was great. I liked the ability of having a separate living room area and small kitchen. The hotel breakfast was real good. It was a full breakfast. I will stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me time

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The cost for what you receive is very well worth it.
Cons: I don't like the key access to get to the rooms.
I came to you facility to relax and to just get away. I enjoyed my stay all the way up to 9am, the morning of check out. The maid that was on my floor just came into my room without knocking. Once she saw that I was in there she just closed the door. I had to go out into the hallway to see what was going on, then she apologized. It broke my relaxation, so I checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las Colinas Homewood Suites just OK

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Clean, yes. Well located, yes. Could you tell its age? Yes. My stay there was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okc, ok

Spacious hotel close to downtown Dallas.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Other than the hallways and room being a little run down, overall it was a good experience. Very spacious and accommodating. Close to downtown Dallas and other attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

I LOVED THIS PLACE!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No.
Location: We came here just to go to the National Boy Scout Museum. We LOVED it!
I search out Homewood Suites to stay in. They are so accomodating and comfortable. It's just like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vijayfrom Plano

Would like to stay again

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel room and staff & facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelerfrom Homewood Suites by Hilton - Wingren

Good price but nothing around

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV didn't work for first 24 hours, front desk couldn't / wouldn't do much to ensure satisfied customer. We called the front desk 2 different times / days and no one answered. However, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff were super nice! Good size hotel in decent area but nothing close around it to eat or entertain.