Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, good pleasant helpful staff, free breakfast, reasonably priced.
Cons: The free breakfast can be more weight conscious and less fatty foods. I would like to see scrambled eggs from egg whites only (no additives - color)
Location: conveniently located. did not participate in attractions as we were in town to visit with our son who is in University.
Hotel staff is the real asset here. The staff is A grade level. They are friendly, accommodating and very helpful to guests. The free breakfast should offer lighter calorie breakfasts - scrambled egg whites (with no additives), etc. The breakfast is otherwise great and filling. Hotel is conveniently located to the DFW international airport. Hotel cleanliness is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo Tx

Separate rooms in case of snoring.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I enjoy Homewood because of the separate rooms. Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainview tx

Went for a dallas cowboys game.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It was a great place! The rooms are like apartments. Breakfast is always yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing exciting about Bedford, but if you have to go there this is the place to stay.
Plan on staying there again the next time I'm in Bedford
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, room not so great

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in room 221, which is looking out to the pool area. The room was also next to the maintenance room, so I am thinking this is where the musty smell came from? My husband and daughter were miserable due to how stuffy and dusty/musty it was in there. The temperature was not comfortable, if we even put it up 1-2 degrees, it would be too hot so we we froze in the room at 69 degrees. since we were so close to the pool, at night hotel guests would gather and have very loud conversations at the patio area near the pool. this happened two nights in a row, very annoying when this keeps waking up your infant. The hot breakfast and dinner was a nice amenity, especially to hold over my daughter between meals. hotel staff were always very accommodating. This was our third time there, but we likely will not stay here again due to our musty room, room temperature and location of room near loud pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Normafrom San Antonio, TX

Very convenient and lovely hotel property

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly loved the hotel. It was quaint, comfortable, felt safe, nice decor, loved the suite concept, very roomy suite, although beds were soft, the bed was not soft enough for me...I like a softer bed - room was very clean and well maintained. Pool area and convenience store were great! We were in the area for a wedding so many family members stayed at the property and all were happy with the accommodations. I gave an overall rating of "4" because of the bed, but if I had to visit the area again, I would stay at this property again. It was a lovely property and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Houston

Relaxing Place to Stay before a Cowboys game

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a Cowboys vs Texans game. Easy location to get to the game. Good breakfast and plentiful. Nice location near plenty of restaurants. Very relaxing atmosphere, clean and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguelfrom Houston

very nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely will come back and recommend to my friends