Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff and hot breakfast
Cons: The rooms were VERY outdated. Clean, but outdated.
Staff is friendly. It's an ok hotel. Location was great because I booked the hotel closes to where I would be traveling. However, if I were a tourist I would be a little disappointed considering it was located near neighborhoods vs. major high ways or food joints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business and social trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping yet not on the main traffic highway.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff / employees were accommodating and cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels, TX

Quiet location but needs an update.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and dinner
Cons: Beds
Nice, quiet hotel. Beds were very soft; could use some new mattresses. Small rooms compared to other Homewood Suites I've stayed at. Very friendly staff. Breakfast and dinners were tasty.Overall, a good place to stay in the Plano area for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: not sure inside most of the time do to bad weather
Great staff and comfort. First time in Texas ice storm and snow of course everything shut down. Hotel had everything that was needed. Love the fact that dinner was served.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Nothing special

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Less impressive than other Homewood Suites that I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Very friendly place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
I liked the breakfast and although we did not join in, evening dinners seem to bring a sense of family to guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Furniture. Cramped bedrooms. There isn't enough room in the second bedroom for two full beds. The desk chair would not even fit at the desk
Location: Restaurants and Shopping were close.
Just okay. Only one hair dryer in a two bedroom suite. Vastly over-priced for what is offered. Location was good. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value for the money

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: full breakfast was great; suite was very comfortable it's clean and quiet
Cons: It's hard to get ice. Theoretically the in-room refrigerator makes it but it takes a while.
This hotel is comfortable, quiet and well-equipped for business travelers. It provides a light dinner Monday-Thursday as well as a great full breakfast every day. It has a full kitchen and TVs in both the bedroom and living/kitchen area. For what all it provides, its price is amazingly low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in the 2 bedroom suite. It was like a little mini apartment. The room was great and very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids loved the breakfast!