Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Nice hotel, but no roll away beds as advertised

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location and great breakfast. Very clean. Thick enough walls we did not hear our neighbors next door or upstairs. Good fitness area.
Location: We were able to walk to the volleyball gym from the hotel. Several restaurants and convenience store. Area felt secure.
When I booked this hotel, I indicated that we would have 2 adults, and 3 children. The website said this room would accommodate that number of people with a roll away bed. After we checked in, we asked for a roll away, and they said they do not have any at that hotel. Not that they were out of them, but that they do not have them at all. My 12 year old son got the short end of the stick, and had to sleep on the cushions from the pull out couch on the hotel floor. At least they did bring us extra blankets for him. Overall great stay, but just wish we would have known, and we would have booked 2 queen beds plus the pull out couch instead of one king and a couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, and we apologize for the miscommunication with the roll-away bed. I will look into correcting the language on the website, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look froward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Just like home

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Cozy, clean, like home
Cons: Very quiet in general, but water pipes were noisy.
Roomy, comfortable and as cozy as home. Evening buffet very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
So glad your stay with us was "just like home" - we appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the 5-star rating, Chris - we appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Truly a home away from home.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and gym that made me feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to see our accommodations and amenities met your needs, and I'm delighted you felt right at home! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williamfrom idaho

excellent for business

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
great spot for business.....not a five star but then again, not advertised as one and way better value for the money....WILL be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos, William, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel. The next time your travels bring you back to the Plano area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go to Dallas every year to visit my in law. Whenever we go to Dallas, we go to homewoods at Plano-Richardson. We stayed homewoods at the other locations. So far, Plano-Richardson is the best. So clean and enough space in the room for my family(5 people). Easy access to highway. I will book again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we so appreciate the 5-star rating! It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kwangbin

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star rating, Kwangbin! We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

This was my 2nd stay here. Awful.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The suites. 2 rooms, 1 dinning room + 3 TVs (good if you have kids)
Cons: Cleanness.
Location: If you are familiar with DFW, it is at 75 and george bush tollway. (I have lived in DFW for 5 years)
I came here 2 months ago for the first time. We selected it solely based on reviews and 4.8/5 rating! The room was not clean, the bed was so bad that neither me nor my girlfriend had a good night sleep during that trip. We just assumed that the ratings should be correct and maybe the person in charge of our room was not so good. This time we got a 2bedroom 1dinning room suite. It is the same. The room is even dirtier. Beds are awful. No sleep for us for 5 days. The breakfast is worse than a dollar menu food! and towels are so gross that I can't really use them. None of us has long black hair. But after they cleaned our room yesterday, one of the bathrooms is filled with long black hair!!!! Grossssssssssss If you can about cleanness of your room, this is not for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Very sorry to see your stay with us was not a memorable one, and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attentions. As an award-winning hotel, we take guest satisfaction very seriously, and I have forwarded your comments to my team for their review, and to ensure we're not overlooking any opportunities to improve our overall service. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allisonfrom Austin, Texas

My new preferred hotel in the area

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's so hard to find a nice hotel that is well-maintained, has friendly service, and also has a kitchenette. This place was great. Well stocked kitchenette, clean rooms, good service, quiet neighborhood. My family came along for the trip and we all agreed to try and stay here again when the time comes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, Allison, and we're so pleased we're your "new preferred hotel in the area!" We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MacKenziefrom Oklahoma

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing and at a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating MacKenzie! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!