Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Tx

Nice hotel but beware elevator noises

Posted Jun 2, 2015
First room they put us in was next to the elevator, couldn't stop hearing the noises from it all night. Next day after telling them, they moved us to another room, and that solved that problem. When you stay, ask for a room away from the elevator! Also, the food at breakfast wasn't that great but they had a good selection to choose from. Bed wasn't that comfortable. Overall a great stay & will consider them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Elgin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete the guest survey for our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service and quality to each and every guest. Your ratings of the products and quality of service we offer are paramount to us and your feedback allows us to improve and maintain the best level of service possible for our guests. Please afford us the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area. Regards, Elgin Daniels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rosa

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Rosa - thanks so much foor the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Tn

Convenient to Love field

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel but interstate is loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Debbie - thank you for being our guest and enjoying your stay. We appreciate the feedback . Hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the ceiling fans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. I love the ceiling fans too..!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
staff are not helpful. they ae very rude! very unhelpful. very rude and un knowledgabe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorita

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Lorita - thanks so much for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Longview, TX

Great hotel, except...

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great, staff friendly, breakfast excellent. However, they had a 30.06 sign posted, prohibiting licensed concealed carry. Therefore, I will not stay at a Homewood Suites or Hilton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. We respect your thoughts on the hotel policy and appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Oklahoma

Home away from home

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with separate bedroom. Hotel staff was very nice. Had a great stay and can't wait to visit again. Provided a nice complimentary breakfast and complimentary dinner is provided Mon through Thursday, including beer and wine. The only complaint we had was the neighborhood. No sidewalks for taking a walk and the hotel is right off of a busy freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Stephen - It's so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay , the amenities and staff. We can't wait for your next visit too!