Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnathan from Texas

Beyond Superb

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was simply the best I ever have stayed in. The front desk is outstanding they will go beyond and make your stay comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Outstanding Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I stay at hotels weekly all through the year. The staff here really shined. Although the facility is older, they work hard to ensure a very comfortable and pleasant stay, and the stay at this hotel well exceeded my expectations. The staff upgraded my stay due to a very minor room issue. The rooms (stayed in 3 different ones over the course of 2 weeks) were all very comfortable. The food was much better than I have at other hotels regularly. There's great variety and better quality than usual. The pool and hot tub have just been refinished and the pool facilities upgraded nicely. Workout room was great for cardiovascular albeit small for weights. That didn't seem to slow the use as it was nearly always being used. Darlene and staff at mealtimes was so pleasant and helpful. Michael and Valerie were outstanding at the front desk. Javier the man behind the maintenance was always hard at work. All staff are constantly trying to go out of their way to ensure that the stay is exceptional. Never had an issue or concern over safety, the area, my belongings or other. I won't hesitate at all to stay again while in Dallas.Great stay. Truly one of the highlights of the years hotel stays thus far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VirginiaLynne from Texas

Terrific Service and Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our group of elementary school Bible drill students loved staying at this hotel. The hotel management was very gracious to let us practice together in the breakfast room before our state competition. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, oatmeal, biscuts and gravy, pastries, cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt and more was probably the best hotel breakfast I've had and the service was very gracious and plentiful. I'd definitely stay here again and would consider Homewood Suites above other choices at other destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave R from Houston

a hidden gem

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Homewood Suites in north Dallas for the first time and loved the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of our room. It is very nice to have a suite with doors to separate the rooms. The dinner and breakfasts were very good, and the staff were most helpful and attentive to our needs. Only wish the pool was finished being remodeled, but we were able to swim at an adjacent hotel's pool. With GPS, we had no trouble finding the hotel, but the entrance off Markville Dr has a very small unlit sign that some could miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Shreveport

Pool, Teens in parking lot at night

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was perfect! The room was OK not much of a view. I was very disappointed that the indoor pool was under construction, and that was one of the main reasons we booked this hotel. There were teenagers out after 9 PM who were not staying in either hotel walking around parking lot asking for money and loitering I was worried about people's vehicles being disturbed. They also went in both hotels to receive free coffee. It seemed desk clerks were not aware they were just walking in off the streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCK from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really appreciated our stay, and the staff were very helpful and went out of their way when we needed to sign in a little earlier than usual. The room was very clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and had what we needed wish the suite had a little more space since we did have two young kids. Pool wasnt open due to repairs so kids were disappointed but location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that your room was clean. Please accept my apologies that our pool was not available, you will be happy to know that our repairs will be finished next week. We'd love for you to come back and stay with us again so that your kids can experience it. Sincerely, Sam P. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chaz from Plano

Pricey and well below expectation given the price!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend retreat for us, looked for to relaxing and enjoying time together. Pool and hot tub were being replaced. Use of the hot tub and indoor pool was something we looked forward to. Noise from jackhammer certainly affected our ability to relax. There should have been some adjustment to our rate and it was not even offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chaz, Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not informed about the maintenance to our pool before you arrived. I understand how disappointing this must have been. In the future, we will be sure that Hotels.com knows of such updates so that they are able to notify guests before arrival. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Dallas. Sincerely, Sam P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Houston

Good

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay. The works joked with us and were very nice. the only thing I did not like was the pool it had to much chlorine. Other then that had liked the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Arkansas

Great for business.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave this hotel a 5 star because of what you get for your money and the hotel staff are super friendly and try to do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. It is not one of the "luxury" 5 star hotels but you also aren't paying for the luxury. It is very clean and comfortable. This was the 2nd 2 week stay here in two months which I believe speaks for itself. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.