Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Decor

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: While some repairs were being done, overall the inside appearance the hotel was very nice and appealing.
Cons: Finish your repairs and free breakfast.
Location: We were new to the area, so we had friends show us the town.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Design

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Modernes Hotel mit schöner Lobby und Restaurant (Frühstück gehen Aufpreis ab 9$). Leider kein Pool, dafür gab es einen kostenlosen Shuttle zu umliegenden Attraktionen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A life-saver

Posted May 27, 2015
Had booked another hotel online, turned out to be in a bad neighborhood, dirty, and had bedbugs! Desperate, my son and I searched our phones and found this place, what a relief! clean, comfortable, and friendly. Had a flat tire the night before Memorial Day, the staff found me an affordable repair shop near by and called to make sure they were open, then gave me detailed directions to the shop. Pleasant breakfast downstairs, server was very nice. My son and I had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am so happy to see that our staff was able to assist you! Our team takes great pride in our ability to deliver quality customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't that great

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms were way to small for two queen beds. Sheets were dirty and they never changed pillow cases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo. We are disappointed to see that your stay was not as pleasant as we had hoped. Being a historic property, space is limited on property but we do our best to accommodate all guest needs and requests. Our housekeeping team has been notified of your comment about the bedding and this issue addressed. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, classy, older hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Dallas Hotel Indigo is a clean, classy, comfortable older hotel. My 12th floor room was quiet and convenient, even at its elevator outlet location.
Cons: Windows need cleaned. Striker plate in room 1213 was only secured with one screw in a wooden door frame that is an unacceptable security condition.
Location: Good Mexican food at Sol Irlande's at 1525 Main.
Dallas Hotel Indigo is a clean, classy, comfortable older hotel. My 12th floor room was quiet and convenient, even at its elevator outlet location. I like the wooden floors at Hotel Indigo as the carpeting in most hotel rooms gives me the heebie jeebies. Windows need cleaned and the striker plate in my room was only secured with one screw in a wooden door frame which is really an unacceptable security condition in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Across the street from Majestic Theatre

Posted May 12, 2015
My husband and I loved this hotel! We booked this room last minute before a trip to see Sufjan Stevens perform at the Majestic Theatre. The historic hotel and theatre were both in great condition. The staff at the hotel were the best customer service providers I have met in years. We are planning to go back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Jason T., Hotel Management
Hello LC, Thank you for your great review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown! We feel that the hotel along with the Majestic are a great representation of the history in downtown Dallas. We also thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly work hard to deliver the best customer service possible. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Less expensive Downtown hotel in a good location.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was interesting - old but clean and well run.
Cons: A few details - indicator light in elevator burned out; television didn't point in the right direction - minor stuff.
Location: Excellent location - the park is an attraction. Downtown Dallas is somewhat of a wasteland - this location is better than most.
This is an older interesting hotel in a very good location across from a new active park. we were at a conference at one of the more upscale hotels a couple of blocks away. I believe that we were just as happy with this hotel as were the others in the other hotels - and we saved $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jane from Detroit

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The service was outstanding.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Auburn

Family visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
On the 10th floor for 3 nights. The floors are cheap wood laminate and reflect all sounds from the hallways. Voices are very loud inside the room. I was awakened several times by guests returning to their room late, like 3 AM. I could hear every word they said from the time the got off the elevator until they closed the door to their room. Strange smells, musty? not sure. The bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had a bit of a musty smell in the lobby and elevators. In my entire 3 day stay housekeeping did not come by once to clean the room or change out the towels which I would have liked. They did attempt to come by once at 11 but we were getting ready to head out for the day so I thought they would come back like they said.