Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago,il

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had a bit of a musty smell in the lobby and elevators. In my entire 3 day stay housekeeping did not come by once to clean the room or change out the towels which I would have liked. They did attempt to come by once at 11 but we were getting ready to head out for the day so I thought they would come back like they said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The valet parking was better than most places.
Cons: The lobby smells very bad. The decor everywhere is dated.
Location: The location is great if you want to stay downtown.
The room was fine. It was large and had everything I needed. It was clean and very ordinary. The lobby smells very bad and so do the elevators. It's an okay tourist hotel. The location is good and the valet parking was excellent. I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Everyone on staff was very pleasant and professional. Our only complaint was about the air-conditioning unit in our room. It made a loud buzzing noise each time the air turned on, and that woke us up several times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in spietzen Lage.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Für die Gäste wurde ein kostenfreies Event veranstaltet. Das war eine super Idee mit extrem freundlichen Veranstaltern. Danke dafür!
Cons: Das Barpersonal könnte etwas freundlicher sein.
Location: Direkt in der Mainstreet gelegen, kann man vo dort aus Dallas sehr gut erkunden.
Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dorthin gehen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls TX

Convenient to downtown venues

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We are semi regulars here because the hotel provides van transport anywhere within three miles. Until 10pm. The hotel staff are a combination of rookies and a few who have been there for years and service is decent but the impression is that there are not quite enough of them. Beds are comfy and corner rooms much bigger than others it seems. Not a snob joint which is refreshing. What I am tired of is the lousy Internet reception and the low to the ground commodes! Sounds funny but it makes a difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Great location, walking distance to many things

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Smell in lobbly
Location: Many things to do nearby - arts district, great restaurants!
Only thing to improve is the bad smell in the lobby. Thank goodness it wasn't in our rooms! Lovely small rooms with great bright colors. I'd definitely stay here again! Staff was super helpful with luggage, transportation, directions, etc....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I prepayed for my room with Expedia using PayPal. Why do they put a hold of $50 that takes up to 10 business days to clear. Also, booking my room said breakfast included. At a $20 price tag. Breakfast included means breakfast is in your room fee. Don't let them trick you! Front desk worker not polite. Not anywhere I'd stay again or recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff attentiveness, quiet beds, more space in the rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.
The room was small and bathroom even smaller. Bed was squeaky. Every move we made, we heard. Valet service sucked! Had two attendents there and both just stood there while we waited for them. After waiting for one of them to come up to our car, I got out of the passenger side and walked up to their valet stand and asked them to valet our car. Then the unthinkable happens, the valet tried to talk us out of valet by telling us it's cheaper to park the car ourself. Obviously, that attendant didn't understand why people valet their cars. Needless to say, we will never be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Food in restaurant was horrible - service was less than I expected - they didn't even clean the room one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in downtown Dallas

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Not a bad experience, just not a great one. But you can't beat the value if you are on a budget.