Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Food in restaurant was horrible - service was less than I expected - they didn't even clean the room one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in downtown Dallas

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Not a bad experience, just not a great one. But you can't beat the value if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Location: Navigating downtown Dallas isn't easy if you're new to the city, but interstate access is easy and there's a free shuttle everywhere in downtown.
Service was great, room was clean and quiet, parking was convenient and reasonably priced, food was terrific. No complaints. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near Majestic Theater.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We loved our stay at Indigo. The staff was friendly and professional. Hotel has old-time feel but modern conveniences and accommodations. Very comfortable bed! We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
You can tell the hotel is old, but they've tried to upgrade. No real problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Tiny rooms, Big price tag

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The rooms were half the size of similarly priced hotels with minimal amenities. The room was barely large enough for the desk, oversized chair, bedside tables, and double bed. Barely enough room to maneuver. The bathroom was small with a single shampoo and no conditioner. It wasn't bad per se, but it was just mediocre in every way except the skyhigh price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort, SC

Hotel Indigo-a Great Find!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The complimentary shuttle service was excellent and the drivers were so nice.
Cons: The door to the room did not fit properly so it rattled a bit.
Location: The staff recommended a great Mexican restaurateur near by called Pepe's and Meto's Mexican Cafe - don't miss this restaurant !
We booked the hotel last minute because it was close to the convention center where we were attending a trade show. Since I had never heard of Hotel Indigo, I was a bit skeptical. What a wonderful surprise - this boutique hotel was just perfect. The staff, from bellman to front desk, to housekeepers were all very pleasant and personable. The decor was unique and well done. Make sure you include breakfast in your reservation plan as it is superb - a full breakfast made to order - Outstanding! I was told there are 60 of these in the US. I will definitely seek the out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to downtown attractions

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel was really clean and nice and the staff friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Good value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I had a pleasant stayed at this hotel. Wifi was good and they gave us complementary breakfast which was nice. Rooms were good and clean. The area felt safe to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henryville, PA

Convenient, Clean & Cheery

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: I definitely love the color palette and decor at the hotel, the warm hues of yellow and blue are pleasant and memorable.
Location: Parks - Main Street Garden Coffee - The Flying Horse Cafe Food - Dallas Chop House, Iron Cactus, Porta Di Roma Theater - The Majestic
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Indigo in Dallas and the overall experience has been very consistent. The front desk staff are extremely helpful - upon checkin we requested a portable crib which was promptly delivered to our room about 5 minutes after arrival. The next day, we had 2 maintenance issues in the hotel room which I brought up with the front desk and these were resolved by the time we got back in the evening. If you are traveling with an infant who requires a crib, I highly recommend a Queen Suite room. You enter into the living room area which is large enough for the portable crib. The living room has a pull-out sleeper sofa, a coffee table, a mini fridge and a flat-screen TV on the wall. A door can be used to close off the living room from the bedroom in the evening, so your little fry can sleep undisturbed while you watch a movie in the bedroom or take a shower. The bar/restaurant in the lobby offers a great selection of breakfast items and is a convenient spot to stop in and get a cold drink on a hot Dallas day. The restaurant does also offer lunch and dinner menus, but I have only had breakfast there. The Indigo will continue to be my go-to hotel when I travel to Dallas to visit with friends and family and I was almost caught off guard by how affordable the hotel room was.