Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

A life-saver

Posted May 27, 2015
Had booked another hotel online, turned out to be in a bad neighborhood, dirty, and had bedbugs! Desperate, my son and I searched our phones and found this place, what a relief! clean, comfortable, and friendly. Had a flat tire the night before Memorial Day, the staff found me an affordable repair shop near by and called to make sure they were open, then gave me detailed directions to the shop. Pleasant breakfast downstairs, server was very nice. My son and I had a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't that great

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms were way to small for two queen beds. Sheets were dirty and they never changed pillow cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, classy, older hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Dallas Hotel Indigo is a clean, classy, comfortable older hotel. My 12th floor room was quiet and convenient, even at its elevator outlet location.
Cons: Windows need cleaned. Striker plate in room 1213 was only secured with one screw in a wooden door frame that is an unacceptable security condition.
Location: Good Mexican food at Sol Irlande's at 1525 Main.
Dallas Hotel Indigo is a clean, classy, comfortable older hotel. My 12th floor room was quiet and convenient, even at its elevator outlet location. I like the wooden floors at Hotel Indigo as the carpeting in most hotel rooms gives me the heebie jeebies. Windows need cleaned and the striker plate in my room was only secured with one screw in a wooden door frame which is really an unacceptable security condition in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Across the street from Majestic Theatre

Posted May 12, 2015
My husband and I loved this hotel! We booked this room last minute before a trip to see Sufjan Stevens perform at the Majestic Theatre. The historic hotel and theatre were both in great condition. The staff at the hotel were the best customer service providers I have met in years. We are planning to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Less expensive Downtown hotel in a good location.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was interesting - old but clean and well run.
Cons: A few details - indicator light in elevator burned out; television didn't point in the right direction - minor stuff.
Location: Excellent location - the park is an attraction. Downtown Dallas is somewhat of a wasteland - this location is better than most.
This is an older interesting hotel in a very good location across from a new active park. we were at a conference at one of the more upscale hotels a couple of blocks away. I believe that we were just as happy with this hotel as were the others in the other hotels - and we saved $.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago,il

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had a bit of a musty smell in the lobby and elevators. In my entire 3 day stay housekeeping did not come by once to clean the room or change out the towels which I would have liked. They did attempt to come by once at 11 but we were getting ready to head out for the day so I thought they would come back like they said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The valet parking was better than most places.
Cons: The lobby smells very bad. The decor everywhere is dated.
Location: The location is great if you want to stay downtown.
The room was fine. It was large and had everything I needed. It was clean and very ordinary. The lobby smells very bad and so do the elevators. It's an okay tourist hotel. The location is good and the valet parking was excellent. I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Everyone on staff was very pleasant and professional. Our only complaint was about the air-conditioning unit in our room. It made a loud buzzing noise each time the air turned on, and that woke us up several times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in spietzen Lage.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Für die Gäste wurde ein kostenfreies Event veranstaltet. Das war eine super Idee mit extrem freundlichen Veranstaltern. Danke dafür!
Cons: Das Barpersonal könnte etwas freundlicher sein.
Location: Direkt in der Mainstreet gelegen, kann man vo dort aus Dallas sehr gut erkunden.
Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dorthin gehen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls TX

Convenient to downtown venues

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We are semi regulars here because the hotel provides van transport anywhere within three miles. Until 10pm. The hotel staff are a combination of rookies and a few who have been there for years and service is decent but the impression is that there are not quite enough of them. Beds are comfy and corner rooms much bigger than others it seems. Not a snob joint which is refreshing. What I am tired of is the lousy Internet reception and the low to the ground commodes! Sounds funny but it makes a difference!