Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by D from Houston TX

Under new name and management

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: Everything, although lobby is nice
Location: Business trip
It was pretty bad, stayed there on business rooms were paid before our arrival, then the front desk personnel charged them to our personal credit cards. Carpet was damp in one room, all baseboards were pulled away from the walls and carpet in the hallway was dirty and lumpy. For the majority of the stay (5 nights) local programming was not available in the guest rooms, only in the lobby. When asked we were told 3 different stories. Having stayed at this hotel two times previously, we found the current conditions of the hotel disappointing and looked at relocating to a different hotel. I will not go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to dfw or love

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating and completed painted hallways 2nd floor
Location: Easily accessible
Good. Conveniant and priced reasonably, restaurant could open earlier decor could be updated on room floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MACK5O from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel needs a little work...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel had a pool and hot tub which was not mentioned on their website.
Cons: Finish remodeling and fix cable reception.
Location: Quiet area, nice scenery. Close to a lot of places to eat.
Staff was very friendly and handled any complaints/concerns/questions right away. Room service food was really good and the portions were large. Front of the hotel was really nicely decorated and was a nice area to relax. Only problem is when you started to walk the halls you could see a lot of unfinished remodeling (painting, wallpaper etc.). Also they need to repair/fix their cable reception. Was frustrating to watch a show/movie and have it constantly coming on and off.
2 out of 5
by Mike from NYC

Hotel Las Colinas

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious, and a nice bathroom. I didn't use the pool but looked pretty good. The resturant was not fancy but decent.
Cons: The front desk is understaffed. Hallways and bar are well below average
Location: Business meeting but seemed to be a good spot by all.
This hotel has some good qualities such as nice rooms and lobby but there were a bunch of negatives. The front desk seemed understaffed (had to answer the phone while checking me in) and I was put in a basement room far from the lobby though the hotel didn't seem that busy. I had to go back and switch rooms which they did immediately so not sure why they tried to put me down there to begin with.The hallways are messy with construction ongoing. The lobby resturant's food was pretty good. The bar in the lobby is tiny, I wouldn't call it a ba really. Hotel has potential if they expand the bar, make the hallways nicer and properly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ex customer from Las Colinas

Will never stay there again

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC was on and room was freezing when I arrived after 10 pm. Outside temp was 39 degrees. Switched AC to heater but it continued to blow cold air, so I turned it off, bundled up, and went to bed. Woke up a couple of hours later to sound of water dripping. Walked to bathroom and stepped in standing water and felt drops on my head....water was dripping from ceiling. I let the front desk know about these issues. They thanked me for letting them know. And that's the sum total of actions/feedback. Overall, a miserable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from San Antonio, Tx

Staff was Excellent!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better Breakfast, maybe hot breakfast and pool needs to be heated more. Instruction and water for sauna.
Location: Fort Worth Zoo, Lego Land, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Aquarium, Grapevine Mall and Resturants.
Staff was great... at breakfast they could have done better, there was only one cereal box and a few muffins. Pool was nice, needed to be heated more. Sauna was a little scary and small. Overall, the staff made up for it and we had a great time. Loved it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 1 night only

Hotel needs maintenance

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just ok. The sauna did not get above 70 and the pool was not "heated" so to speak. The lights did not work properly in the room. The staff is nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, phone and TV Didn't work.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com