Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Consistency with restaurant and bar operating hours
This hotel was under renovation - I wish I was made aware of that before I booked through Expedia. Despite the hotel being under renovation, and the restaurant not opened most of the time as well as the bar being closed most of the time, I still paid $150.00 per night!! I will say however that the staff did there best to accommodate our needs.
2 out of 5
by D from Houston TX

Under new name and management

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: Everything, although lobby is nice
Location: Business trip
It was pretty bad, stayed there on business rooms were paid before our arrival, then the front desk personnel charged them to our personal credit cards. Carpet was damp in one room, all baseboards were pulled away from the walls and carpet in the hallway was dirty and lumpy. For the majority of the stay (5 nights) local programming was not available in the guest rooms, only in the lobby. When asked we were told 3 different stories. Having stayed at this hotel two times previously, we found the current conditions of the hotel disappointing and looked at relocating to a different hotel. I will not go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served its purpose and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Close to golf tournement

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for the LPGA tournement . Room was clean and beds comfortable. Not close to a lot of places to eat, but did find a great pizza place across the street and a corner bakery . Did have a problem with being billed twice on my credit card but that is being worked out. Will stay there again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to dfw or love

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating and completed painted hallways 2nd floor
Location: Easily accessible
Good. Conveniant and priced reasonably, restaurant could open earlier decor could be updated on room floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk could work on their customer service skills some. Had a minor issue and maintenance was very quick to get it taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MACK5O from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel needs a little work...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel had a pool and hot tub which was not mentioned on their website.
Cons: Finish remodeling and fix cable reception.
Location: Quiet area, nice scenery. Close to a lot of places to eat.
Staff was very friendly and handled any complaints/concerns/questions right away. Room service food was really good and the portions were large. Front of the hotel was really nicely decorated and was a nice area to relax. Only problem is when you started to walk the halls you could see a lot of unfinished remodeling (painting, wallpaper etc.). Also they need to repair/fix their cable reception. Was frustrating to watch a show/movie and have it constantly coming on and off.