Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Habersham Georgia

Downtown Dallas

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: In historic area
Cons: rooms need to be refurbished
Many problems with the room from the door being able to be closed to heat not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I checked out of hotel after the first night.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I have never not stayed in a hotel but I checked out after the first night. How this ever got a 3 star rating is beyond me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff had a great attitude.
Visited the area for thew Safari Club Int Dallas event. All other facilities were full and the Lawrence made for a place to sleep and eat breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Terrible hotel. Stained curtains, burn marks on floor, tub/shower leaks, peeling paint, AC sounds like a semi truck when on.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Needs Work

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast is pretty good.
Cons: Try a wholesale renovation.
Location: Near the Omni. Go there for meals at Texas Spice.
While priced right, the hotel is in bad shape. Only on working elevator that can hold no more than 4 people. My room featured a TV that had to be 15 years old and very minimal bathroom amenities. They say it is being converted into a La Quinta and maybe that is why regular maintenance has simply stopped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition, very old, not really a nice stay...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: nothing. staff was kind.
Cons: anything
Would not recommend this hotel to a third person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but were harassed by homeless people

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a homeless man come and harass us on level 2 during our breakfast for money. The staff saw this and did nothing! They just let him keep asking us over and over while we were in the hotel's private restaurant. Even in the foyer downstairs the staff saw him and didn't say or do anything. I understand that you get asked all the time for money when you're out on the streets but I don't expect this to happen whilst inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Going to leave the booking of future hotels with my wife. I failed. Cool area though, right down the street from where President Kennedy was assinated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Needs updates.Needs updates.Needs updates.Needs updates. Bottoman line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel is good for a nights sleep. Everything thing else is out dated, a box TV, couldn't take a shower because of no hot water, just overall everything is beat down. Breakfast was good, its walking distance of downtown.