Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was clean and nice as expected but also very dated. The TV was tube based and it seemed the decor was old. Small but a good price for during the Marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, but not Worth the money.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Some of the other reviews I read, there was mold in there rooms. thankfully there was none in mine. However, the hotel did have this weird odor. The whole hotel smelled it. You could only fit 4 people in an elevator, well 2 people and your bags. The rooms were very dull. TV was outdated. Our toilet would not stop running water. The shower was clean though. Our door would get stuck when we tried to enter the room. The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. But it did not make up for the room or the hotel. Paid way too much money for the condition of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay the hell away!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The absolute worst place that I ever stayed in my life. Filthy...unkempt...toilet didn't flush...bathtub drain wouldn't work...human hair emerged from drain. Peeling paint. Warning...stay away. Don't make the same mistake that we made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The location is great, within walking distance of everything in the West End. It's an old hotel, and could really use some updates. But staff was friendly and helpful. Don't expect luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great location and wonderful service!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We wanted to visit the Dealy Plaza Area , the Red Museum and the Perot Science Museum. This hotel is in the perfect location , near to all three. It is in a delightful historic building built in 1925. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated . They are remodeled in a modern style. The hotel staff was fantastic and helpful. The free breakfast is very good, and the front desk clerk brings out warm chocolate chip cookies around 5 pm ! The building is old but our stay couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Excellent hotel especially breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice stay Hotel in center of Dallas Near traffic stations Cooperative staff Reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Renovation
Run down, and not that great of a bargain. Last resort kind of place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not maintained as well as I expected. The breakfast was better than expected though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Conference

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to convention center and dart train station
Cons: Carpet and furniture was old and needs updating
Location: 6th story museum was very close
Hotel was close to convention center so it was within walking distance. I didn't have to rent a car. The Dart station was across the street so that was convenient. The hotel was very old but I thought it had charm and character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fullerton, CA

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: It still maintained it's character
Location: JFK museum
This hotel has great architectural features. Love the old elevator.