Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS TX

Horrible Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Tear the place down and build a completely new hotel in it's place.
Location: This was in downtown Dallas.
The room carpet was absolutely rancid. I was afraid to walk around without my shoes on. The bed comforter was very old, ragged and wasn't very clean. The room just smelled horrible. The ceiling plaster in the bathroom was falling. For this hotel to be in downtown Dallas, it was embarrassing. I wouldn't recommend a dog to stay in this establishment. Just plain nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

90 year old hotel looks its age

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel must have been pretty nice at one time but man, is it worn down. They are renovating, but they have a long way to go. The room was clean but shabby. The heater and shower worked well, so that was a plus. The location is good being across from the train/light rail station and a few blocks from downtown. I would recommend going elsewhere for a room though. This is going to be a La Quinta Inn when the renovations are done. Then it might be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 4 night and even though, the hotel is under construction, I had a nice time. The staff the front desk were very attentive and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The room was fine. It was functional. The bed was more comfortable than other hotels I've stayed in, and that was nice. My concerns, though, included 1) not being able to fully close the curtains to shut out the light from the street, 2) some of the TV channels didn't work, 3) it would have been nicer to have had an electrical outlet closer to the bed (I had an extra long charging chord so I was able to dance around this), and 4) annoyingly, the wifi was very spotty. I was at a conference nearby and was and busy most of the time, so the concerns were not all that pressing to me. If I'm at another conference in Dallas, though, I will probably look at staying in a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Lots of construction, didn't look anything like pics. Great location though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and messy hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Despite the current improvements to the hotel, I found it dirty from the hallways to the bathrooms. besides, when I checked in, they gave me a room which had not yet been cleaned despite it was night time. I would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The interior needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Hotel Lawrence is a short walk to the convention center. If one is traveling for a show or event at the Omni, this is one option to consider.
Hotel Lawrence is a tired, old hotel located about 3 blocks from the convention center adjacent to the Omni Hotel. The only reason to stay there is for convenience. The price is literally double what it should be, considering the poor condition. There is construction going on in the upper floors. Hopefully it will bring the condition somewhat up to date. I have stayed in this hotel three times out of necessity. The ice machines on several floors do not work. One elevator has been out of commission for at least three years. Old tv, peeling paint and worn carpet complete the picture. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arlington va

This hotel is okay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I stayed there for 3 nights and i cloud hear whoever were spending their sweet night with their sweetheart. I end up changing my room. So basically you could hear other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Habersham Georgia

Downtown Dallas

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: In historic area
Cons: rooms need to be refurbished
Many problems with the room from the door being able to be closed to heat not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I checked out of hotel after the first night.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I have never not stayed in a hotel but I checked out after the first night. How this ever got a 3 star rating is beyond me.