Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from columbus ohio

Wow!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were very, very friendly and "real". Hotel was clean and very very comfortable.
Cons: A buffet choice option for breakfast,. I usually just want a yogurt and toast.
Location: Close to DART and I-75. Near great restaurants and not too far from White Rock Lake and Katy Trail - if you are a runner
What a surprise... I ended up here as the two other hotels I normally use were booked. I'm coming back here as often as they have room in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Wichita, KS

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We stayed at the Palomar on our recent trip to the Dallas Apparel Show. We were just minutes away from the World Trade Center. The hotel staff is very accommodating and the hotel is beautiful. The area the hotel is located in is perfect for anyone traveling by car. There are great restaurants and other conveniences close by. The valet fee is a little high - but otherwise we were very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Garland, TX

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and wonderful hotel staff.
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Palomar for a little getaway on March 14th. The hotel staff was very courteous and accomodating. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tuscola, TX

Nice hotel, definitely suited for an urban crowd

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room, quiet.
Cons: It has an "uppity" feel, but I think that's what the hotel is going for.
Location: It's near SMU and within 4 miles to American Airlines Center if you want to catch a Stars or Mavericks game.
My wife and I used Expedia's unpublished rate feature to snag this hotel for over half off it's listed price. We were in town for a Dallas Mavericks game and the hotel is less than 4 miles to the arena. Its just east of SMU, but if you go east of the hotel a few blocks you look to be in a run down part of town. There is no self parking, so if you drive, you have to pay for the valet parking, but that's not too terribly uncommon with big city hotels. The hotel staff was friendly, but we walked in wearing our travel clothes (t-shirt, casual pants, and sneakers) and it didn't seem like we fit there. The hotel is definitely "upscale-esque", but I have stayed in nicer without being looked down upon like I didn't fit there. Oh well, we got a deal and were in town for one night, so I didn't care. The hotel room was nice, and they are definitely trying to achieve that modern, urban, HGTV look. The room wasn't overly clean, there were a few stray hairs around that weren't ours, but all in all it wasn't bad. I can't really comment on the bed, I was having bad back pain that night so nothing felt comfortable. My wife said the bed was very comfy and she liked whatever the free stuff in the bathroom was. My wife nailed it when she said she thinks the hotel caters to the "cougar" crowd. We are both 29, and didn't pass anyone in the hotel under 40 while we were there. From the raspberry infused water to the fru-fru decor, it was a nice hotel, but not our cup of tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK but not spetacular

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms, TV's
Hotel is nice downstairs but the rooms need an overhaul Bathrooms are boring and the TV's need to be thrown out and replaced with newer once
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Atlanta

Great location, near SMU

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel has been recently renovated and is a great place to stay in North Central Dallas. The staff were excellent in the rooms quite nice. My only criticism would be a lack of self parking and that I believe a $23 valet charge is a little high when compared to the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heddywill

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wonderful staff
Cons: coffee should be in the room without having to ask.
Location: Mockingbird station across the road. restaurants, train station, cinema and shops. GREAT location.
Check in - smooth Across the road from Mockingbird Station. We took train form there to Convention Centre during bad weather. No need to drive. Staff very helpful with directions and advice about the area. Restaurant menu not very exciting
3 out of 5
by Jayme from san francisco

Not worth the price, 4 stars at 5 star price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Bad Pillows, Techology needs update... Shower Pressure is terrible. Very Nicely decorated. Large room. Good location for SMU and central to all Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from cincinnati

Fantastic

Posted Feb 15, 2014
So enjoyed our stay eloy & John Paul are fantastic as is billy the valet and Brian in the restaurant !!! Highly recommend staying here!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from cincinnati

Fantastic

Posted Feb 15, 2014
So enjoyed our stay eloy & John Paul are fantastic as is billy the valet and Brian in the restaurant !!! Highly recommend staying here!!!!