Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Los Angeles

Will stay again, surrounded by construction

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights on business. Used the hotel/room as my away office. No time to explore or get our of the hotel on this trip. The entire backside of the hotel fronts a large development under construction so the hammering and heavy equipment starts early. Not ideal for someone working in the room during the day. I asked to change rooms to the other side of the hotel. Front desk was very accommodating. Ate every meal at the hotel with business colleagues or alone. The food was good and well prepared. However, most very meal came out not per my order. The food was very tasty, but the kitchen had to fix something in almost every meal. The restaurant manager recogmized me and picked up on this. Manager ended up comping my last meal; very accommodating and goods service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Dallas

Watch out for the club downstairs, goes until 145a

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The attendants were very courteous, my girlfriend enjoyed her spa experience at the hotel. Really, the only complaint I have about the place is the complete lack of notice about how loud & late the club on the first floor goes on a Saturday night. If they had said something about it at check-in, I would've requested a room on the other side of the hotel and been fine. If you're there on the weekend, I hope you like staying up until 2am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Hip hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We had to request cocktail glasses 4 times before they were delivered. The thermostat was difficult to adjust to a consistently comfortable temperature. Showers/ tub are small. The DJ for poolside dancing afterhours seemed bored and no one was dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Avi Niego, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit at Hotel ZaZa. I sincerely apologize for your less than stellar experience with the temperature as well as atmosphere of Poolside. Such occurrences are definitely not the norm at the hotel. Please give us another shot to WOW you with a signature visit. Best, Avi Niego Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a shopping getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. We loved the convenience of using the hotel shuttle to take us to dinner and the coffee "butler" on each floor was great for our morning coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SULEMA from dallas

not all that for $400 per night

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
room wasn't ready had to wait half hour to check in. Robe in room was dirty. View was of a construction site. Pool was closed and it was St. Pattys weekend and no party was going on. We were told by security to turn down our music in our room because it was too loud. Someone charged two messages to my room and I had to dispute it. Took a week to get the charges removed from my cc. They seemed disorganized and unprepared in general. Food in restaurant is overpriced and not All THAT. Will not be revisiting. Heard it was a party hotel. Not the case at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no, just great
the front of house service was outstanding, everything was exceptional. the bar was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Maryland

Awesome romantic getaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Zaza was exceptional! It's a perfect location to shops, restaurants, and nite life. The hotel was romantic and a perfect weekend get away for my husband and I. We also had a awesome experience at ZaSpa! The hotel staff is exceptional and took care of our every need. Definitely recommend and hope to make it back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Exceptional service, staff are great balance of professional yet friendly. Rooms are nice and location is great within walking distance to many Uptown restaurants and cafés. We had our twin infant girls with us and although ZaZa isn't exactly a family hotel, our experience was very positive. They even made sure to place us in a room on the quieter side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Houston

Loved it

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. First class from start to finish. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for 5star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels