Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perryton, TX

Fun and Interesting!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We just took a weekend girls trip down to Dallas and stayed at the ZaZa. I have to say that we were a bit worried about it being "stuffy" or pretentious, but it was great! The staff is extremely nice and helpful! The d├ęcor is fun and the pool scene at night is... fun to watch! (It's a drastically different scene during the week). We saw several Bachelorette groups and couples on date weekends. We ate at the Dragonfly Restaurant one night and it was delicious. We also ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was great, as well. The hotel is located right off the tollway, so it was pretty easy to get around. They do have a few cars to take you places, but they were pretty busy, so I'm glad we had our own car. Fun place for something out of the ordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms. Friendly staff. 24 hour roomservice.
Cons: Really no complaints. This place is a bit more expensive than others, but I think you get your money's worth here.
Location: Many bars and restaurants that you can walk to.
Spent two nights here for work. You can tell that they put a lot of effort into ensuring that the hotel and the rooms were very nicely appointed; in short, this is a very nice place. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff here definitely understands that they are working at a 4 star hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and I was given great information about where to go and what to do in the immediate area. In my opinion, this place is geared towards business travelers and a younger demographic. I would not recommend this hotel for families wtih kids; and given the vibe and atmosphere, I personally think it should really be an "adults only" place. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne Mania from New York

Disappointed at a beautiful hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Good thing the room was as nice as it was as we were required to retrreat back to the room often due to the crowds, noise, and unexpected awakenings through the night. Many loud young adults were roaming the halls at all hours. The pool was overcrowded day and night and uncomfortably surrounded by intoxicated guests and multiple non paying guests. We were looking to sit by poolside, but never had that opportunity because of the uncomfortable atmosphere and the crowd. Upon check out , the manager said that since I booked through hotels.com there was nothing he could do to alleviate the issues. I spent over 700.00 for three nights and it was far from worth the price paid. Left beautiful Dallas with some disappointment in our hotel choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luvmylite from McKinney

Exceptional service!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Zaza outdid themselves with making us feel welcome. The hotel was spotless and the employees are so friendly. We stayed in a bungalow, which was AMAZING! Would highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K & J from Malibu

Very hip hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel ZaZa for our daughter's college graduation weekend. The hotel was walking distance from her Uptown apartment which is why we chose it. The staff was great. We were upgraded to a larger suite which was nice. The hotel is very young and has a very active club scene. Great for college kids but maybe a little too hip for us 50 year olds. Next time we will be at the Crescent down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomas from Hawaii

Great visit

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for younger crowd but also quick trip everywhere else. Service excellent. Pool small but stylish. Great overall value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Dallas

hotel zaza

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience with Hotel Zaza was amazing! From the wonderful staff, the amazing menu to the reserved pool area, we could not have asked for a more relaxing and romantic weekend! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance S. from Murrieta, CA

Luxury in Downtown Dallas

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at tis hotel. The staff was great and the accommodations were hip and luxurious. My wife loved the large Jacuzzi tub and the proximity to the sights downtown is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Lance! Thank you for the excellent feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a nice visit at Hotel ZaZa! The hotel is a great place to unwind. In regards to the location, the Z is situated in the lovely Uptown area of Dallas! Come on back to the Big D for another signature visit at ZaZa! We love ya!