Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Very nice hotel that has an excellent staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: None
Location: I cannot comment I was going to work. It felt central.
The staff made the experience. It is a busy and very quiet hotel. Hip in decor. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice getaway for couple

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place to stay! Good location. House cars to bring you to eat and go to nearby bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
kb from New Orleans! Thank you for the awesome review. I am happy you enjoyed your visit at Hotel ZaZa! Come on back soon for another eclectic experience. We love ya at ZaZa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
kb! Thank you for the awesome review. I am pleased to read that you had a stellar experience at Hotel ZaZa. The Magic Carpet Ride shuttle service is definitely one of the many gems of the Z! We will shuttle guests anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perryton, TX

Fun and Interesting!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We just took a weekend girls trip down to Dallas and stayed at the ZaZa. I have to say that we were a bit worried about it being "stuffy" or pretentious, but it was great! The staff is extremely nice and helpful! The d├ęcor is fun and the pool scene at night is... fun to watch! (It's a drastically different scene during the week). We saw several Bachelorette groups and couples on date weekends. We ate at the Dragonfly Restaurant one night and it was delicious. We also ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was great, as well. The hotel is located right off the tollway, so it was pretty easy to get around. They do have a few cars to take you places, but they were pretty busy, so I'm glad we had our own car. Fun place for something out of the ordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms. Friendly staff. 24 hour roomservice.
Cons: Really no complaints. This place is a bit more expensive than others, but I think you get your money's worth here.
Location: Many bars and restaurants that you can walk to.
Spent two nights here for work. You can tell that they put a lot of effort into ensuring that the hotel and the rooms were very nicely appointed; in short, this is a very nice place. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff here definitely understands that they are working at a 4 star hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and I was given great information about where to go and what to do in the immediate area. In my opinion, this place is geared towards business travelers and a younger demographic. I would not recommend this hotel for families wtih kids; and given the vibe and atmosphere, I personally think it should really be an "adults only" place. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nazareth from Mississippi

Business vacation trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came into the DFW area to pick up a new horse as we breed and train them and decided to come early and make a weekend getaway of it.. I picked Hotel Za Za and was not disappointed. The room was amazing overlooking the pool, a bit noisy to some perhaps but didn't bother us a bit, the staff was a wonderful and took care of any of our needs. Even though it's right off a busy street full of restaurants and bars, the side street it sets on was very quite and peaceful right in the heart of Dallas. Next time we are in town bet your bottom dollar this is where we are staying. You won't be disappointed at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj from Chicago

Worst Hotel !!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
worst customer service , came late to the hotel after flight delayed for 5 hrs . The hotel staff cancelled my two days stay and not refunded the money . I would never stay and book this hotel again and will spread the news to all friends i could
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray and Holly from Plano

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in every way except breakfast. We were disappointed that for fifty dollars out toast and bacon were very visibly burned. We loved everything about the hotel and the area outside of that so will most likely come again but probably not order room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and service. Will stay there again when I am in Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betsy Greene from Bloomington, Indiana

Friendly Staff & Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel ZaZa. The staff was, to a person, very nice & helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast in Dragonfly. I was able to get in a long run on the nearby Katy Trail. They neighborhood was packed with restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa Armistead from Arlington, Texas

Located in beautiful Uptown Dallas

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away!!!!!!!!