Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perryton, TX

Fun and Interesting!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We just took a weekend girls trip down to Dallas and stayed at the ZaZa. I have to say that we were a bit worried about it being "stuffy" or pretentious, but it was great! The staff is extremely nice and helpful! The d├ęcor is fun and the pool scene at night is... fun to watch! (It's a drastically different scene during the week). We saw several Bachelorette groups and couples on date weekends. We ate at the Dragonfly Restaurant one night and it was delicious. We also ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was great, as well. The hotel is located right off the tollway, so it was pretty easy to get around. They do have a few cars to take you places, but they were pretty busy, so I'm glad we had our own car. Fun place for something out of the ordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms. Friendly staff. 24 hour roomservice.
Cons: Really no complaints. This place is a bit more expensive than others, but I think you get your money's worth here.
Location: Many bars and restaurants that you can walk to.
Spent two nights here for work. You can tell that they put a lot of effort into ensuring that the hotel and the rooms were very nicely appointed; in short, this is a very nice place. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff here definitely understands that they are working at a 4 star hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and I was given great information about where to go and what to do in the immediate area. In my opinion, this place is geared towards business travelers and a younger demographic. I would not recommend this hotel for families wtih kids; and given the vibe and atmosphere, I personally think it should really be an "adults only" place. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Dallas

hotel zaza

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience with Hotel Zaza was amazing! From the wonderful staff, the amazing menu to the reserved pool area, we could not have asked for a more relaxing and romantic weekend! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance S. from Murrieta, CA

Luxury in Downtown Dallas

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at tis hotel. The staff was great and the accommodations were hip and luxurious. My wife loved the large Jacuzzi tub and the proximity to the sights downtown is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Lance! Thank you for the excellent feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a nice visit at Hotel ZaZa! The hotel is a great place to unwind. In regards to the location, the Z is situated in the lovely Uptown area of Dallas! Come on back to the Big D for another signature visit at ZaZa! We love ya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Honor from Ann Arbor, MI

Happy in Uptown!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought the hotel was gorgeous, fun, and funky. We loved the decor; our room was large with a sitting area and a nice view. We walked around and thought the neighborhood was very cool. There are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The closest shopping is about two miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Hathaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Tom! Thank you for the five stars! We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dcd from Louisiana

There's only 3 hotels I'll stay in Dallas :)

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zaza is always my first choice, the service and staff are outstanding!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dcd! Thank you for the fantastic review! I am pleased to read that ZaZa is your first choice in Dallas! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LJohnson from Dallas

AH-MAZING!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was decorated with every detail taken into consideration and very clean. I left my brush at home and the front desk offered to run purchase on for me and then I was able to get one through the ZaSpa. My boyfriend's birthday was over the weekend. They sent up a fruit plate and cinnamon whipped cream for the occasion. The staff was great! Will stay there time and time again each time I am in Dallas or Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dino

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dino! Thank you for the five stars! We love ya at ZaZa!