Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no, just great
the front of house service was outstanding, everything was exceptional. the bar was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Exceptional service, staff are great balance of professional yet friendly. Rooms are nice and location is great within walking distance to many Uptown restaurants and cafés. We had our twin infant girls with us and although ZaZa isn't exactly a family hotel, our experience was very positive. They even made sure to place us in a room on the quieter side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great boutique style hotel in good business location as well. Some construction underway nearby, so be careful of room location until complete. But, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable and well decorated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

ZAZA, Dallas

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: My bed was deeply worn on the side and well past need of replacement. This is not acceptable in hotel in this price range.
Location: Off of the beaten path,
Very good Staff and divers of the Hotel cars. Loud through the floor of my room on the weekend. Overall nice room. Typical quirky boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zaza waz gaga

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great experience. Went over Christmas holiday. Got upgraded from room to suite Enjoyed the coffee butler every morning. Valet is expensive but they are speedy and nice. Only big negative: they didn't change sheets at all and on last night no new clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Uptown

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Super convenient location to all that Uptown has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Logan! Thank you for the five stars! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of Hotel ZaZa. There is definitely a lot to see and do in the Uptown area of Dallas. We love ya at the Z!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delfrom Albuquerque

Really cool hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel. Had problems with my toilet both mornings, but it was an easy fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Del! Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit at Hotel ZaZa! I am pleased to read that you had an overall nice stay at the hotel. Sorry about the toilet issue! I am glad my engineering team fixed the problem quickly. We love ya at ZaZa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel no service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Did not have the room I booked. Got a another after one hour
Cons: Everything
Went to their restaurant. Waited 40 minutes for whine60 minutes for food and it was cold. Worst ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BOBfrom Austin

It's a hotel for parties

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The valet parking experience is a nightmare. The front driveway is designed wrong and they cannot drive through it. They have to do three point turns to get any car through. As a result, during peak times at this party hotel, you will have to wait in a long line to park or retrieve your car. Easily fixable, but they are too dumb to do it. Heard screaming all night from various locations. Not a luxury hotel experience, but probably a great bar scene.