Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Walking distance to the baseball field. Didn't have to worry about parking. Location, was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, IL

Nice and cheap hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It's very near to Six Flag.
Cons: It's little bit noisy if facing the road.
Location: Six flag.
It's a short stay at Dallas. We had a good stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My teenage son and I were traveling, we felt safe. Security was present and visible walking around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howard Johnson Express-Arlington

OK but not great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Very clean and nice for the price.
Cons: Staff courtesy and friendliness. Not just myself but other guests were commenting on the poor atitude of the female clerk that worked that weekend.
Location: Location was great. It was right-off of the expressway which made commuting easy, close to restaurants, Walmart, the AT&T Stadium.
There were a couple of issues with our stay. The first was us not being able to use the refrigerator and mirowave becasue of where it was located in the room. Upon asking the front desk for an extension cord and she saying she not having one, I simply said, I'lljust move it. And her response was a very rude "fine." And I said "Excuse me" and she repeated rudely "Fine then" and rolled her eyes. Second was us having to re-arrange our room in order to be able to actually use the refirgerator and microwave because they were placed in a place that had no near-available power outlet. That was not as much a big deal; just heavy to move. Upon check-out, the same clerk was rude and unfriendly; not just to me but to others checking in. Aside from not friendly staff, everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Great value hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean room
Cons: More comfortable bed.
Location: Easy access to DFW. Between Fort Worth and Dallas. Right next to Six Flags. Close to stores and restaurants.
Great value hotel- my room was immaculately clean, wifi worked well, breakfast was sufficient, convenient location &- most importantly- no noise at all from other rooms. Only downsides: traffic noise (which didn't bother me) and sort of uncomfortable mattress (again, not a big deal). I liked the balconies that each room comes with- nice to get some fresh air. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good base for attractions.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very polite staff, clean rooms, and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice hotel. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was for the price I booked it at. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
For $60, the hotel is outstanding. I have no complaints for this price. Beds were made, shower was hot, free breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AT&T Stadium

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good time at The American Rodeo! Hotel was less than a mile away. Staff was great and rooms were ckean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

The Best Hotel for your money!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Howard Johnson Express in Arlington Texas was a great stay and very reasonably priced. We were able to bring our dog with us which was awesome and we were right around the corner from the Texas Rangers Ballpark and the Dallas Cowboys Stadium. If you wanted to you even can walk there. Right outside our window of the hotel you can see Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor, so all the main attractions are around this hotel.