Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

The Best Hotel for your money!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Howard Johnson Express in Arlington Texas was a great stay and very reasonably priced. We were able to bring our dog with us which was awesome and we were right around the corner from the Texas Rangers Ballpark and the Dallas Cowboys Stadium. If you wanted to you even can walk there. Right outside our window of the hotel you can see Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor, so all the main attractions are around this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel close to cowboys stadium.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to dallas stadium, six flags and Rangers stadium.
Hotel was clean and convenient. Only complaint would be is you can hear the highway noise. But other then that nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great spot for a hotel located in the middle of Arlington, Texas, right by Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. Also, it's literally just down the road from AT&T (The Cowboys) Stadium and the Rangers Stadium. Rooms are also a great deal in late winter when none of the parks are open and it's the off seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I love my stay. Everyone nice from the time I check in to the time I check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa, TX

Very nice stay. Would stay here again.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I remembered this hotel when I saw it and realized it was a very old property. However when I entered the elevator I realized immediately they had done a recent renovation. The elevator, hallways, and rooms were COMPLETELY redone. It was at least a 4-star room. They had replaced almost everything possible to replace with new, not repainted. The front desk staff was very helpful on a difficult trip I was having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Close to many attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I think it was a very good price for a room that included a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Provide a TV channel listing. Check settings on heating/air conditioning unit. Replace bathroom lighting with something brighter.
Location: Six Flags, AT&T Stadium, Lincoln Square
There were previous complaints about the breakfast. Hey you can't expect Starbucks at a Folgers price! It had all the basics. My only complaint is that not everything was ready at 6:00 am Monday. The room lighting was terrible. I appreciate energy saving measures, but the light that came on with the switch by the door was so dim that I had to use my cell phone to find the switch on the desk lamp. At least put better lighting in the bathroom so that mirror can be used for makeup or shaving! The bathroom fixtures were clean and updated. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The heating/cooling unit was a huge guessing game. That's pretty normal for most hotels, but this one actually showed temperature settings, which were way off. I set the heat at 71 before leaving for a bit. When I returned it had to have been closer to 81 in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The Texas shaped waffle
Cons: A lot. Safety and bathrooms
We arrived later in the evening and the hotel clerk was very nice but the lighting outside was dark and it didn't hve the welcoming feel at all. We went into our room which was mostly clean except for the tub/bathroom area. You could tell they had cleaned it but it was pretty much falling apart. They really need to upgrade in that department. Except for the counter top that was new and nice. Then we could hear the cars loudly and realized the sliding door was open.....it wouldn't shut and we were on the second floor where someone could easily have jumped up there and came in. NOT SAFE! Breakfast was a B+ but nothing spectacular. It was overall okay but I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARLINGTON TX

Over Six Flags

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My stay was great! It was clean, no smoking allowed on property. Staff just wasn't knowledgeable but other than that GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE..... NO BED BUGS SO YAYYYY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The room cleanliness was awesome this is a well maintain hotel . Five Star in my book for the price that you pay. I
Cons: Nothing
Location: At&t Stadium and Six Flags over Texas
Five star experience in my book, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Room condition needs improvement

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Our balcony curtain would not close fully letting in unwanted light making it hard to sleep. Also our toilet kept trying to overflow.The morning we checked out it would not flush.