Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Customer service was great! Staff was super friendly. Very clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel for the Price..

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Just maintain your consistency...Ya'll great
Good place and wonderful staff.. If I ever visit texas again... I won't do any research in finding any hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Good hotel, but not all that was promised

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, EXCELLENT housekeeping staff, very clean, good breakfast
Cons: Laundry facilities or don't advertise you have it Guests should know about renovations when reservations are made Wifi should be working
Hyatt Place is typically a very nice place to stay. I seek them out when I am out of town. My complaints about this one were: 1) we were promised coin operated laundry facilities on site, but instead we had to travel to another hotel a mile away and on the opposite side of the highway. I don't know how many of you have travelled in Dallas, but it is not an easy place to navigate. This was a big inconvenience because we were in town for a baseball tournament and needed to wash uniforms each night of our stay. 2) They started renovating the lobby and first floor the day of our arrival. This meant noisy work, no work out room, no business area to access computers or printers 3) The promised "free wifi" was a joke. The first night the wifi worked, but was extremely slow, to the point that I gave up trying to use it. The second night, it did not work at all, so I called the front desk. They transferred me to the internet providers. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with them and they could not get it working. I finally told them I was tired and ready to go to bed. They assured me that they would keep working on it and hopefully have it fixed by morning. It was working the next day, so we did have wifi access on 1 of the 3 days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations for a large family

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Dallas zoo, Dealey Musuem
We arrived as a late check in with no problems. Room was ready and immediately pulled our reservation up. Fast and easy check in/out. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms were nice, clean, and loved that they had two beds and a sofa bed option with still room for luggage and room to move/walk around. Construction was being done during our stay for renovation purposes but it didn't affect us and they displayed notices to inform guests if there were going to be any disruptions. Overall I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Everything about this hotel was fabulous I loved everyone on the staff rooms were clean and neat they are even a go green hotel... but upon arrival we were in a newly constructed room which is fine except the fridge didnt work our tv kept cutting out and it was just really inconvenient when it came to relaxing after a long day of doing vactioning things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound Tx

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Hyatt Place was the most amazing place to stay the staff were wonderful the room was outstanding breakfast was awesome. Overall I would go back to this hotel again and again and again me and my fiance truly did enjoy every minute we were there.sincerely: Chris and Paulette Young from Flower Mound Tx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed here so I could return visitors to airport

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to DFW and general area.
Location: DFW is close and easy access. Los Colinas area was messed up with construction so we weren't able to go by the square where the Stallion statues area
Everything was good except one worker didn't know how to work their computer and keys had to be made in another area but otherwise stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Topeka, Ks

Excellence in Irving

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This hotel does it right. The beds were comfortable, the room is spacious with an extra seating area and a fridge/cabinet area. There are tons of outlets for a families charging needs, as well as a lot of mirror space for getting ready in the morning. Breakfast was plentiful and the best of all free.breakfasts with hot skillet offerings anda variety of cereal, juices, pastries, etc. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff is GREAT! The room was COMFY! There were a few issues, elevator leak, pool not really heated as told, but overall→YES I would stay again. Great location from airport, food, & shopping as well. Good breakfast & food available 24-7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamra from Michigan

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I traveled with my family. They recommended several restaurants and they were able to take us to the ones we chose. The staff were very nice.