Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return for sure

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed here a couple nights. A 10 minute walk from the rapid transit to get to airport or downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Not A Typical Hyatt Place

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service and a good deep cleaning.
Location: I can't because we arrived late and left as quickly as possible.
I booked thru Expedia b/c of the location and the Airport to Hotel Transportation. Expedia failed to list that the Transportation is only from 7AM-10PM, my flight landed at 10:30 PM. When we finally arrived at the hotel, while unloading the vehicle my son gets attacked by ants all over his feet. While checking in I voice my disappointment w/the front desk and the fact that I'm disappointed there was no transportation and I'm out $40 and I would have booked a different hotel. I also told her about the ants and that they had stung my son, which she could see b/c he was crying. "I'm sorry you're disappointed. We aren't responsible for Third Party Sites. I'll alert the management about the ants." Not a great response or customer service. The room was a nice size, but hot and the beds are extremely uncomfortable. While it seemed clean on the surface it felt dirty. I won't recommend this particular Hyatt Place to anyone. They have horrible customer service as far as I'm concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent the entire weekend. Everybody, and I mean everybody, greeted us even if just in passing. The room was very clean, and smelled nice, too. Even with the storm knocking out the electricity, we were able to stay cool and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, but there were only three hot choices (eggs, sausage, and French toast). We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay Hotel for the Weekend

Posted May 27, 2015
The Hyatt Place was okay. The room was nice, but I wish there were more channels to choose from on the tv and a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the convention center

Posted May 8, 2015
Overall great experience. Professional,helpful staff. Breakfast very good.Clean,well kept room.No noise.Nicely equipped work-out room(especially for this type of hotel). I especially like the TV panel allowing multiple types of connections(USB,HDMI,RCA). Did not feel like a "cut rate hotel", not luxury(like Hyatt) but just right,especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had choices. Very nice neighborhood. I would stay there again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from odessa

excellent service and accommodatios

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Texas

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the double room and it was great. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was excellent. Really like having a living room to spread out and do work. Staff was excellent. This was my second stay at this hotel and there will likely be more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Midland, tx

Awesome

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I loved it, the surrounding area also has many places to eat. I will be staying here from now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels