Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland, tx

Clean and spacious

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was a spacious room and very clean. The only small complaint was the bed and pillows were not comfortable. :( need to upgrade them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Nice hotel close to AT&T stadium

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed here several times. Nice hotel. Nice layout. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, TX

Stayed at Hotel for our 33rd Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Variety of breakfast items. Size of bathrooms for future Hyatt Place Hotels.
We chose Hyatt because we didn't want to go to downtown Dallas. Hyatts' name and reputation helped me to choose the Hotel. Also the location was perfect. We had dinner in Grand Prarie so it made it very convenient. From the friendly professional staff to our room we were very impressed. Upon opening the door we were pleasantly pleased. Impressed by the rooms' layout; with the living area and bed separated. Bathroom was somewhat small and the 1/4 glass door to shower did not keep water from spraying bathroom floor. Enjoyed the rainfall showerhead though. The spaciousness of the room was great. Request to get an upper floor room was honored (6th) floor, which we enjoyed. My wife enjoyed the excersie room. Everything was very clean and quiet in room. A little disappointed with breakfast buffet. Perhaps main course could be more down to earth; eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes. Overall would stay at hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

One Night well rested

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love the smell of this hotel as soon as you walk in. Nice staff. The only thing that bother me was the knocking on the door from the cleaning staff at 9:00 am,,, come on!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler, tx

Parents loved it!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I got this for my parents since they were going to a concert at the Verizon Theatre. They absolutely loved the place! It was close to their concert, they enjoyed the pool and even the breakfast the next morning. They are already planning for the next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest Hyatt I've stayed in...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Not only could this place use a remodel- also not kept very clean. Staff put us on 2nd floor with group the was running up and down halls and slamming doors until 2am. Pool towels were not stocked. Staff themselves did not present well (lady that checked me in had what appeared to be some of her lunch on her shirt). Younger generation of staff. Would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Good experience

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I have never been to Dallas before. I think the hotel was in a good location. We stayed two nights. It was convenient to get to the places we were going. For the price it was well worth the stay. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This was a nice hotel for the price. We loved that they had a shuttle for hurricane harbor. Very nice staff and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good stay will stay there again thanks Hyatt breakfast was good over all everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the area was very is to find.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff was wonderful and helpful. The only problem was breakfast I was not looking for IHOP but a little more creative with the breakfast item.