Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Southern hospitality all the way!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful in making sure I knew where I was going (conference). Very clean and beautiful!
Cons: Prices were a bit high, experience was wonderful!
Location: Location was great! Walked to JFK memorial and did some light shopping. I liked that Reunion tower was connected to the hotel. Large facility!
The food was amazing!!! The prices were a bit too high for me, but the quality of the food and the experience made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Richland Hills, TX

Our stay at the Hyatt was the cherry on top!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything - really all was in great order and comfort
Cons: NA
Location: Many things to do around the Hyatt, unfortunately we did not get the opportunity - - - next time we will!
Had a big weekend planned with the Award show being at the center of it - we scheduled the shuttle and booked the room at the Hyatt and EVERYTHING worked out wonderfully! All went smooth & better then planned - the staff at the Hyatt was full of energy and so welcoming, a true pleasurable experience. The room itself was extremely comfortable and finishing off with their breakfast buffet was the cherry on top! Perfect! Thank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Visit Dallas for Dealey Plaza and had s room overlooking the city with the plaza right in view. And at night the city looks awesome. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel in the art district

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Wonderful hotel staff, great location and very clean! Definitely recommend this to anyone staying in downtown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Amazing hotel close to downtown Dallas!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to downtown Dallas, beautiful exterior, wonderful staff, amazing lobby and room
Cons: Nothing, this was a perfect hotel stay!
Location: This hotel is located about 5 minutes from downtown Dallas, so there are tons of attractions, and things to do and eat.
Arriving at the hotel made me look in awe. The entire hotel seemed huge (and it was!) with magnificent glass encasing it. The valets were amazingly nice and courteous. They helped us figure out where we were and what we can do around here. We ended up parking in the self parking lot, however, because the valet was full at the time. The self parking lot is right across the street and was visible from our room, so we knew it was safe to park there. Regardless, checking in to the hotel was fairly easy. The staff member that checked us in was new, so there were a few minor hiccups during the process. We ended up getting placed in the wrong room, which was locked when we tried to enter it. We had to call the staff to come help us, but in the end we got a new, better room. They were sincerely apologetic for what happened, and I excused it because the staff member was new and in training. When entering our actual room, the view was amazing. We had a view of the entire city from the back end of the hotel. We could see out as far as the eye can see with no buildings blocking the view. It was simply gorgeous. The room was gorgeous as well. There was new appliances, furnishings, and practically everything. Best hotel room I've been to, point blank. We had no problems with the room, nor the staff that came in to clean it. I'll definitely make the best effort to come back to this hotel when I visit Dallas again. It's too amazing to not visit, even if I'm not a hotel guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort Worth

Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Reunion tower, 6thfloor museum
Nice central facility, walking distance to several attractions & restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Hyatt in Dallas

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great experience. Would choose Hyatt every chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to DART rail, thus close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The view. The mattress. The shower.
We were there for an art fair, beer festival, and house of blues concert. it was the perfect location for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Fred Euler, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review on Expedia. You are exactly right, being next door to Union Station definitely gives our guests a lot of options for getting around town. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, bath
Cons: Get rid of the automated answering service
Location: Hotel is central to CBD but I found the CBD a little quiet/not too many people around. Just one day, so bus tour, visit the JFK museum nearby, walk
Very helpful staff (concierge, restaurant) made me reconsider my first impressions - on checking in late at night the person at reception left a bad impression. The Hyatt is a lovely hotel, centrally located, does a great breakfast and the staff with just the one exception, are great. One thing that REALLY irritates me is the automated answering service when trying to contact the hotel by phone. There are several options, and a boring suggestion to visit the website, when all you wish to do is speak to a person. A waste of time and money when I was trying to make contact from overseas
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Fred, Hotel Management
Pauline, thanks for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and I hope we'll see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were staying at the W in Dallas and decided to check out because we were unimpressed with the service and room for the high price. So we checked out and found the Hyatt to be more comfortable with better service, better room and had a way better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Fred Euler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hyatt is committed to delivering an exemplary guest experience. Please come back again soon.