Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice! Needs a full mirror in room. The Bistro was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Anniversary weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Easy check in & check out. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Loved the Downtown location. We eat at a great steakhouse called YO Steakhouse. Loved the old downtown historic district.
The hotel was gorgeous! Upon arriving Zhenna checked us in. She was very sweet and asked if we were celebrating anything. I told her it was our 17th wedding anniversary. She upgraded our room to a higher level and great view of the city, along with a free in-room movie. Although we didn't have time to watch a movie - it was a very kind offer. Our room on the 23rd floor was spectacular. Valet was wonderful, easy check in & check out. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This hotel was very modern and very beautiful. The food was delicious and all of the staff were very friendly. Out of all of my hotel stays this one was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel staff was outstanding. I was able to check in early without any issue at all, and the check in staff offered me a selection of rooms to choose from. She even suggested some local attractions to see. The room was very nice and modern, with an amazing view of the city. It was a perfect way to spend a romantic evening. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding, and the valet service was very prompt. The only issue I had was that the room phone didn't work the first time I tried to call down for my car, but it was fixed by the time I returned that evening after I let them know about the problem. I will definitely be staying there the next time Im in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Dallas.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice with a warm staff. The 560 restaurant adjacent to the hotel was a great experience to see Dallas surroundings while you eat. I would strongly recommend the Hyatt Recency Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

A brilliant choice for a city break

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms - very comfortable
Cons: The pool area needs an update though it was always empty and perfectly comfortable.
Location: Location fantastic if you are happy to use public transport - it has an underground subway from Union Station directly to the hotel.
Be sure to get to Deley Plaza and all the sights via the subway to Union Station - don't make the mistake of walking under the underpass. This a fantastic hotel (big, clean, comfortable) for a city break. It is not luxurious but aimed towards the business sector - it hosts lots of conventions. Staff were lovely. We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff. Very close to the downtown location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Really close to downtown Dallas.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Was not a fan of pay for parking. Overnight was $19 per night and for valet parking it was $29 overnight other than that great place to stay especially if you ask for the city view. A great view from the 9th floor of downtown at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful view of the city!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It was my first time and Dallas Texas and staying at this hotel was well worth it. I would come back again to the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent staff and room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. Very nice hotel.