Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Perfect location for UT Dallas visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location right off 75. Two miles from college.
I stayed here again while visiting my daughter, a student at UT Dallas. The location is perfect. It is located directly across from a Panera, as well as many other dining options. The rooms are comfortable and clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I checked in very late yet was pleased with the professionalism of the staff and wished I could have stayed a few more days, the room was that nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff was all excellent except for the one lady overnight. Other than that, the hotel was great. I was on the 14th floor, and the highway traffic wasn't distracting from sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, we at the Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are taking measures to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope you plan on returning soon. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jenks, ok

Nice place close to hwy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good experience my family liked the location in Richardson area close to Dallas
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear om, we at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return soon. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible staff at front desk

Posted Apr 10, 2015
very rude and unfriendly staff at front desk. my family had to wait at lobby for almost an hour, 9pm-10pm, before reservation through Expedia finally came through for us to check in. she could have helped book the reservation and advised the wait time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent visit. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered while checking into the hotel. In speaking with our team member it seems that your reservation had not interfaced into the Hyatt system from Expedia, which unfortunately caused the delay. We will use your comments to ensure that we are always providing the highest level of service, and communicating more effectively when an opportunity exists. It is our hope that we are able to earn your trust again in the future. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Not much options though at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at the Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your thoughts on our restaurant to our Chef. We hope to see you again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Everything perfect

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Perfect, good staff. Good breakfast, good room, good location. Good bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear everything was perfect and hope you will come stay with us again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eppie

Attending a conference.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The conference chose this Hyatt for proximity to tech center. Hyatt provided a shuttle for us. No rental car needed. Plenty of meal choices across the street or in the Hyatt. Gym on premises. Quiet, comfortable room, a double was fine for me at under $100, fine value. Great shower, safe in the room. New TV but slow remote. HBO, no other premium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We're sorry to hear the remote was slow and will pass the information to our Chief Engineer. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great location - everything works........

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free parking. Free Internet.
Great rate - nice hotel - convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you had such a great stay and hope to see you again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It is right off of the 75 so easy to get around.
Cons: You can hear outside noise pretty well. They apparently know this and provide ear plugs in the room. It wasn't too bad and I didn't use them.
Location: There are several resturants across the street (Campbell). Most of them are on the inside of the complex so you don't notice when you look.
Not as nice as some Hyatt's I have stayed in, but better price than most Hyatt's I have stayed in.