Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible staff at front desk

Posted Apr 10, 2015
very rude and unfriendly staff at front desk. my family had to wait at lobby for almost an hour, 9pm-10pm, before reservation through Expedia finally came through for us to check in. she could have helped book the reservation and advised the wait time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent visit. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered while checking into the hotel. In speaking with our team member it seems that your reservation had not interfaced into the Hyatt system from Expedia, which unfortunately caused the delay. We will use your comments to ensure that we are always providing the highest level of service, and communicating more effectively when an opportunity exists. It is our hope that we are able to earn your trust again in the future. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Not much options though at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at the Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your thoughts on our restaurant to our Chef. We hope to see you again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Everything perfect

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Perfect, good staff. Good breakfast, good room, good location. Good bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear everything was perfect and hope you will come stay with us again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eppie

Attending a conference.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The conference chose this Hyatt for proximity to tech center. Hyatt provided a shuttle for us. No rental car needed. Plenty of meal choices across the street or in the Hyatt. Gym on premises. Quiet, comfortable room, a double was fine for me at under $100, fine value. Great shower, safe in the room. New TV but slow remote. HBO, no other premium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We're sorry to hear the remote was slow and will pass the information to our Chief Engineer. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great location - everything works........

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free parking. Free Internet.
Great rate - nice hotel - convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you had such a great stay and hope to see you again soon. David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It is right off of the 75 so easy to get around.
Cons: You can hear outside noise pretty well. They apparently know this and provide ear plugs in the room. It wasn't too bad and I didn't use them.
Location: There are several resturants across the street (Campbell). Most of them are on the inside of the complex so you don't notice when you look.
Not as nice as some Hyatt's I have stayed in, but better price than most Hyatt's I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to UT Dallas

Posted Mar 8, 2015
no hassle, smooth transition, nice and clean hotel, and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you had such a wonderful stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok but staff tricked me

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The person who checked me in said she is upgrading me to a larger room but it was a room for handicapped where the bathroom did not have a bathtub. They should have told me so and i would not have taken the "upgrade". Also, the hearing was not working and my room was super cold all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank your for taking time to review our hotel. First off we would like to apologize for the room not being as described. We would like more details on this situation if possible to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Good place for conference

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good parking. Great ballroom for the conference.
Cons: Only one thing: the Dasani water bottles had lid that were nearly impossible to screw off- needed pliers.
Location: Did not venture out, so I don't know.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bed was nice (king size). View of city lights at night was pretty. And we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at The Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should not be rated 4-Star by Expedia!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I booked this hotel based upon it being a Hyatt Regency and Expedia's rating of 4 Stars. What a disappointment! My room was very small, and it lacked Hyatt's traditional amenities. The bed had no comforter, bulbs were burned out in 2 of the lamps, and the room did not even have a mini-bar. There were no wine glasses or wine opener. The bathroom was similar to those found in lower end hotel chains with a small shower/tub combination in the toilet area with the commode. The tub drain was stopped up, so I stood in standing water during my shower and an inexpensive plastic shower curtain did not prevent water from accumulating on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We at the Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with this information on your experience. We pride ourselves on genuine hospitality, however based on your review we have some room for improvement. We are sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced during your stay. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future and giving us the opportunity to show you our authentic Texas hospitality. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Santiago Assistant Front Office Manager Hyatt Regency North Dallas