Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

public transport access - 10 min walk to food

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Value
Location: Have to take the bus to get anywhere - but, the bus schedule is ever 1/2 hours during the day and hourly at night - can get to downtown in 30 minutes.
Visit Dallas one week each November - bus stops in front of hotel and 10 min ride to rail transfer - $5 day pass gets you anywhere you want to go. McDonalds and all night food store is 10 min walk. Clean place, great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Park TX

Hot water problem

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Could not take showers in the morning, No hot water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like family

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The Service was incredible I really felt taken care of on an incredible level
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio.

Good place to stay the knight

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint or recommendation would be to clean the shower stall better. But you can not beat the price !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nasty

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes the rooms need a deep cleaning and a major makeover
Location: Nothing
this was the most nasty place I have ever stayed.Staff was unprofessional the air in the rooms was not working all that good rooms had a bad smell to them food left in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It provides the basics, but had poor ergonomics.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The motel is no frills, but the pricing made it a good value. It obviously an older building and generally well kept, but lacks any polish. While its located in an industrial area of town it's very quiet. Upon entering the room there was a noticeable offensive odor throughout. Had I not been so tired I probably would have asked to be moved to a different room. It had strange ergonomics. The space between the bed, and the desk was too narrow to easily move past to the bathroom area. I had a room with a King. It wouldn't have been an issue with full size beds. Admittedly I'm a big guy, but I don't run into this situation typically. The tub is raised higher than normal from the floor. While it says step down clearly on the side it's quite a bit more than a typical step. If you have balance issues or are short this might prove difficult. I'm 5' 11" and found it too high. The outside stairs up to the second floor were spaced further apart than most. The "hot" water was only lukewarm. The bed was decent and the sheets were of higher quality than I expected. I didn't use the TV, but it had a 42" LCD in the room, good size for the space. Had some issues getting the wi-fi to connect properly at first, but it worked effectively once I jumped that hurdle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel appears very nice, but in the middle of the night, I found out that the hotel had roaches. I was so disappointed. The roaches were only a few, but who goes to a hotel and expects to see 3 or 4 roaches a day? There was also a sign in the bathroom that suggested that in order to conserve water you should not flush the toilet after each use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abhishekfrom Colorado

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking at the other reviews, i was very skeptical to stay here. But I booked it for the price. Location is nice, close to dallas, irving, Neighbourhood is industrial area so its was quite at night. Its a old hotel. Holes in the bathroom walls. Bed was ok. But I wonder if they really washed the sheets. There was hot water, refrigerator and microwave. I stayed in a non smoking room. There was some smell when I entered, it was not the smoke. Its ok to stay for few nights for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymousfrom Reno

Displeased customer

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a neighborhood that look like belong to complete drug addicts the rooms look like a drug addict had been in there, there was garbage behind the doors there was garbage in the drain in the tub it was filthy it was noisy and it was repulsively disgusting I should get a refund don't ever stay there anybody!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the very loud a/c , it's a decent hotel for a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.