Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ediinburg, TX

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was nice. and comfortable. The room was made when I got there. The bath supplies were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, inexpensive motel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Front office staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some of the bedding and rooms need updated. They look worn and overused. Gives the appearance of a dungy, rundown facility.
Nothing special about this motel. Staff was friendly. Hard to rate as only stayed there one night in preparation for a flight out of Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
ok for the price. i would recommend it on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Every time I go to Dallas I stay at this hotel. It's nice, inexpensive, and close to LGBT nightlife
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible look

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I know this is a low budget place but still no reason for it to be THIS BAD! To start off the outside isn't very inviting loud yellow and blue trim the lady was very nice when I checked in but the guy the next morning...yeah not so much. The room still had blunt papers on the floor and I was scared to go get ice without my boyfriend because of all the shady looking people standing outside. The bed was poorly made I had to remake it and check everything myself definitely not a place I'll be going again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Change the paint color and deodorize the rooms. Make sure the rooms are ready.
Location: Location of the motel/hotel was perfect for things to do near by.
We had to ask for pillows because the room was not exactly ready. Needs to improve the look. Seen better and nicer Knights Inn. It felt like we were in a run down apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road Warrior from Virginia

Pleasant surprise, a well cared-for economy hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was done well.
Cons: I have no complaints at all.
Location: Dallas has a lot of great stuff. Check Yelp for good restaurants. We liked Herrera's for Tex-Mex.
Our expectations were exceeded by this place in every way. Staff took care of us at check in. Room was nice and had everything we needed. The location was safe and quiet, and very conveniently located. Everything worked in the room, and we were never disturbed by noise or anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Palestine

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area was very quiet. We had a peaceful night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick Rogers from Reading England

good location clean and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling around the US with my two sons and needed somewhere to stay for the night after going to gas monkey bar and grill. We couldnt fault this motel this was one of the cheapest motels avalible they even supplied a pull out bed for an extra $15 they didnt supply breakfast only coffee but for the price you couldnt expect it. Motel was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Amanda from Tyler

Bad Neighborhood

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to this hotel around 9pm after spending the day in Dallas shopping. I had ended up buying a few big things that I hadn't intended to so they were loaded in the back of my truck. About an hour after checking in I went outside to get something only to find two men looking around the back of my truck at the stuff. They walked off rather quickly once they saw me but it was unnerving, About ten minutes later I heard voices and sent my boyfriend outside only to find them again rifling through my stuff. We promptly packed up, checked out, and went home despite it being so late. The inside of the hotel and service were pretty good and the lady at the desk was shocked and apologetic when we checked out so I wouldn't mind staying there if you can lock everything in your car or carry it inside..but if you have anything valuable that can't be hidden don't bother.