Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice place in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They allow pets and it is centrally located among all the restaurants and places in Addison.
Location: Nearby all kinds of restaurants, within walking distance to the Addison Improv comedy club.
We stayed here for a single night and made a last minute reservation. La Quinta allows pets without any giant non-refundable fees, so that was the deciding factor. This property is very nicely kept and the staff was very friendly. The room was nice and cool and was much quieter than I expected, given our location on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good location to many restaurants and located in a nice area. The price was great and room size was pretty large compared to other hotels. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent all around :)

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The only thing that I would have liked (if I HAD to choose) would be a bit more food options for the continental breakfast
Location: Restaurants and shopping galore
Hotel staff was very kind and attentive, rooms were spacious and comfortable, facilities were wonderful, and the location could not have been better. The only thing that I would have liked (if I HAD to choose) would be a bit more food options for the continental breakfast. All-in-all, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma city, OK

Short business trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The appearance was modern & well kept
Cons: The breakfast was weak. Coffee was not very good. Need a better selection of eggs, not just hard boiled
Location: The location was good with lots of restaurants close by
Overall the stay was better than expected. Clean facility with many good places to eat within short driving distance .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Austin, TX

TWO NIGHTS OK

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The room had a musty odor. When I arrived the trash can had not been emtied and contained feminine hygiene. Other than that, average. Perfect location for restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uday from Houston

Nice Hotel near Galleria Dallas

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to amenities
Cons: Breakfast should have some more options
Location: Restaurants
Stay was quite satisfactory and appears that we might repeat the stay in another hotel from teh same chain somewhere else in the USA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Arkansas

Staff was excellent at handling our request.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: We found all the hotel staff to be friendly.
Cons: I quickly got tired of having mostly starches to eat for beakfast. I would like to see cooked eggs added to the self-service line.
Location: This hotel is close to the tollway. This location also has a variety of great resaurants to choose from.
Our first two nights stay were noisy in the hallway, which we do not fault the hotel. After two nights of noise, at late night hours, we asked the staff if we could have another room for the duration of our stay, to which they handled to our satisfaction. The rest of our stay was quiet in the hallways at night. I would suggest paying the price for a king size bed. The first room, both the double beds saged in the middle. The second room we were given a king size bed, which was a better quality mattress. Don't forget the swimsuits! Our family enjoyed the outside pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from dallas,tx

Great hotel great atmosphere

Posted Apr 28, 2014
My fiance and i enjoyed our stay! Staff was pleasant and the room was down right amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Crescent, OK

Better Than Expected

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice staff, would definely stay here again!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just North of downtown Dallas. Minutes away from JFK musium, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Zoo, the Galleria
This was a last minute spring break get-away. We considered alot of different hotels, and after reading reviews, we were very leary of any place we might stay. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Excellent layout of hotel. Great for dogs. Center courtyard with access from rooms. Reasonable rate. Would like to use this hotel often!